Enfield v Colne
Lancashire League 1949
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 3rd September 1949 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEnfield 1; Colne 1

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Haworthb Alley0     
DH Fothergill (Pro)c Whitworth b Alley166     
A Tophamc Dickinson b Alley2     
J Lockettst Dickinson b Whitworth7     
*E Paynternot out125     
W Lomaxnot out4     
J Terrydid not bat      
B Townsenddid not bat      
J Hudsondid not bat      
+T Whitworthdid not bat      
J Coadydid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 48 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Haworth), 2-6 (Topham), 3-41 (Lockett), 4-289 (Fothergill)
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alley17   1843--
Snell12   2640--
Whitworth9   0531--
Emmott4   1220--
Wilson2   0130--
Harrison2   0340--
Schofield2   0340--

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Mitchellrun out60     
GW Schofieldlbw b Paynter0     
K Bradshawc Terry b Townsend11     
K Emmottb Hudson0     
H Wilsonlbw b Fothergill18     
WE Alley (Pro)not out77     
R Harrisonnot out22     
B Whitworthdid not bat      
*+E Dickinsondid not bat      
H Snelldid not bat      
N Inghamdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 37 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-19, 3-20, 4-53, 5-162
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Townsend9   4201--
Paynter8   0381--
Hudson9   0621--
Fothergill4   0171--
Coady2   0210--
Terry3   0220--
Haworth2   080--

--> J Coady made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> R Mitchell made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> DH Fothergill passed his previous highest score of 139 in Lancashire League matches
--> E Paynter passed his previous highest score of 69 in Lancashire League matches
--> E Paynter made his first century in Lancashire League matches

The Enfield score is a record for a Lancashire League match, the partnership of 248 between Paynter and Fothergill is also a Lancashire League record.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive