Church v Accrington
Lancashire League 1928
VenueBlackburn Road, Oswaldtwistle on 14th July 1928 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultAccrington won by 3 wickets
PointsChurch 0; Accrington 2

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Hartley (Pro)c Jackson b Abel44     
J Haworth junc Inman b Abel4     
W Haworthb Jackson13     
TA Smithb S Smith16     
J Jamesonst Inman b Jackson36     
J Cleggb F Smith2     
J Hodgsonnot out29     
R Coupelbw b Abel11     
J Haworth senlbw b Abel0     
T Loweb S Smith2     
C Robertsb S Smith2     
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-165 (50.4 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abel18   5494--
S Smith18.40623--
Jackson9   0332--
F Smith5   1151--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WJ Abel (Pro)b Hartley22     
W Finneyc Hartley b Roberts12     
S Smithb Roberts6     
F Sproulc W Haworth b Roberts6     
A Jacksonb Roberts5     
JA Ramsbottomc Hodgson b Roberts36     
W Whittakernot out57     
W Cleggc Hartley b Roberts7     
G Crawshawnot out1     
+J Inmandid not bat      
F Smithdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 43 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley18   3461--
Lowe7   0410--
Roberts14   3416--
J Haworth sen2   0160--
Jameson2   080--

--> F Hartley passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 31
--> J Hodgson passed his previous highest score of 16 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Whittaker passed his previous highest score of 32 in Lancashire League matches
--> S Smith reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Church innings
--> C Roberts achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings (previous best was 4-6)
--> C Roberts achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive