Sind v Baluchistan
ABN-AMRO Pentangular Cup 2007/08
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 28th, 29th February 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSind won the toss and decided to field
ResultSind won by 6 wickets
PointsSind 6; Baluchistan 0
UmpiresAhsan Raza, Saleem Badar
RefereeNaeem Ahmed
Close of play day 1Sind (1) 131/8 (Faisal Iqbal 46*, Sohail Khan 4*; 37 overs)

Baluchistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc Danish Kaneria b Fahad Khan4051757- 
Usman Tariqc Sarfraz Ahmed b Sohail Khan11721-- 
Saeed Anwarb Shahid Afridi938671- 
Saeed Bin Nasirc Sarfraz Ahmed b Anwar Ali458912881 
Bilal Khiljib Shahid Afridi2967765- 
*Nasim Khanlbw b Anwar Ali125-- 
+Gulraiz Sadaflbw b Anwar Ali011-- 
Faisal Irfanb Anwar Ali711181- 
Tanvir Ahmedc Fawad Alam b Danish Kaneria2025894- 
Azharullahnot out718261- 
Nazar Hussainc Fahad Khan b Danish Kaneria5871- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 11 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-62, 3-64, 4-132, 5-133, 6-133, 7-152, 8-154, 9-178, 10-187 (52.4 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan10   2381--
Anwar Ali18   641429
Shahid Afridi14   4352--
Fahad Khan5   0281-2
Danish Kaneria5.40352--

Sind first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorb Tanvir Ahmed51518-- 
Khalid Latiflbw b Tanvir Ahmed226-- 
Naumanullahb Faisal Irfan98162- 
Faisal Iqbalc Nazar Hussain b Azharullah521202055- 
Fawad Alamc Usman Tariq b Tanvir Ahmed615221- 
*Shahid Afridic Gulraiz Sadaf b Faisal Irfan5551- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedb Azharullah612191- 
Anwar Alib Azharullah922262- 
Danish Kaneriac Shoaib Khan b Faisal Irfan2440692- 
Sohail Khanc Gulraiz Sadaf b Tanvir Ahmed53143-- 
Fahad Khannot out023-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-10, 3-20, 4-39, 5-44, 6-50, 7-67, 8-126, 9-139, 10-139 (44.3 ov)
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed13   243413
Faisal Irfan10   0353--
Nazar Hussain6   3100-1
Bilal Khilji2   0110--

Baluchistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanlbw b Sohail Khan3913-- 
Usman Tariqb Sohail Khan21425-- 
Saeed Anwarlbw b Sohail Khan11731-- 
+Gulraiz Sadafb Sohail Khan047-- 
Saeed Bin Nasirb Anwar Ali045-- 
Bilal Khiljic Faisal Iqbal b Sohail Khan0817-- 
*Nasim Khanc Khurram Manzoor b Anwar Ali458-- 
Faisal Irfanlbw b Anwar Ali31221-- 
Tanvir Ahmedst Sarfraz Ahmed b Danish Kaneria1321362- 
Azharullahc Khurram Manzoor b Sohail Khan712221- 
Nazar Hussainnot out244-- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(all out, 18.2 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-7, 3-7, 4-12, 5-12, 6-17, 7-17, 8-25, 9-40, 10-42 (18.2 ov)
Sind bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan9.24216--
Anwar Ali8   5123--
Danish Kaneria1   021--

Sind second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorb Tanvir Ahmed6651- 
Khalid Latiflbw b Azharullah1940582- 
Naumanullahc Shoaib Khan b Azharullah716311- 
Fawad Alamrun out1420323- 
Faisal Iqbalnot out22295821 
+Sarfraz Ahmednot out1633462- 
*Shahid Afrididid not bat      
Anwar Alidid not bat      
Danish Kaneriadid not bat      
Sohail Khandid not bat      
Fahad Khandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(4 wickets, 23.2 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-31, 3-49, 4-54
Baluchistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed6   2211-3
Faisal Irfan6   0250--
Azharullah9   1322--
Nazar Hussain2   040-1
Bilal Khilji0.2060--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> Azharullah reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Sind first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive