Glamorgan v Lancashire
County Championship 1937
VenueThe Gnoll, Neath on 5th, 6th, 7th May 1937 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 3; Lancashire 5
UmpiresJA Smart, EJ Smith
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 69/4 (D Davies 29*, Smart 8*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (1) 143 all out

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Paynterb DE Davies82     
JL Hopwoodrun out15     
J Iddonc Turnbull b Jones1     
FB Watsonb D Davies36     
C Washbrookb Jones3     
N Oldfieldb Jones11     
*WHL Listerlbw b Jones3     
FM Sibblesc Smart b Jones6     
R Pollardst Brierley b DE Davies14     
+G Duckworthnot out6     
T Jaquesb DE Davies2     
Extras(14 b, 11 lb)25
Total(all out, 106.3 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-39, 3-153, 4-153, 5-166, 6-170, 7-173, 8-185, 9-190, 10-204 (106.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer17   3380--
Lavis6   340--
Jones31   8605--
DE Davies34.313393--
Smart11   4130--
D Davies7   0251--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Dysonc Lister b Pollard7     
DE Daviesc Washbrook b Hopwood12     
D Daviesrun out33     
*MJL Turnbullst Duckworth b Hopwood6     
RG Duckfieldlbw b Hopwood1     
CC Smartc Lister b Sibbles34     
G Lavisb Pollard13     
EC Jonesnot out8     
+TL Brierleyc Iddon b Pollard16     
HG Daviesst Duckworth b Pollard2     
J Mercerb Pollard2     
Extras(8 b, 1 lb)9
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-42, 3-48, 4-53, 5-73, 6-100, 7-114, 8-135, 9-139, 10-143 (71.2 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sibbles24   9441--
Jaques12   2250--
Hopwood14   4253--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> T Jaques made his debut in First-Class matches
--> T Jaques made his debut in County Championship matches
--> T Jaques made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> FB Watson (1) passed 23000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 34





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive