Haslingden v Accrington
Lancashire League 1941
VenueBentgate, Haslingden on 23rd August 1941 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultHaslingden won by 19 runs
PointsHaslingden 3; Accrington 0

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Holdenb A Gill7     
H Whittakerb A Gill32     
J Brierleyb A Gill17     
A Rileyc N Ralph b Ainsworth27     
WS Crawshawb M Gill0     
+W Aldredb A Gill4     
TD Kayc Ainsworth b A Gill51     
CW Holdennot out12     
G Bushnot out2     
T Heskethdid not bat      
A Clarksondid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 33 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-?, 3-5, 4-?, 5-72, 6-?, 7-?
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Gill14   0655--
Bradley4   0240--
M Gill12   0471--
Ainsworth3   0161--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Walkernot out80     
T Thurmanb Crawshaw8     
M Gillb Hesketh7     
W Ralphc Brierley b Clarkson5     
+J Hopest Aldred b Clarkson0     
F Ainsworthc Brierley b Clarkson1     
N Ralphb Brierley9     
SH Duxburyc Riley b Hesketh7     
A Chambersb Brierley1     
*W Bradleyc Aldred b Clarkson7     
A Gillc H Holden b Crawshaw1     
Total(all out, 36.7 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-97, 8-98, 9-133, 10-134 (36.7 ov)
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brierley13   2492--
Hesketh8   1362--
Clarkson7   0224--

--> N Ralph made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> N Ralph made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> J Brierley passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches for the season when he reached 5
--> CW Holden equalled his previous highest score of 12 in Lancashire League matches
--> A Gill achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Haslingden innings (previous best was 4-30)
--> A Gill achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Haslingden innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive