Delhi Daredevils v Kings XI Punjab
Indian Premier League 2008
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 17th May 2008 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi Daredevils won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKings XI Punjab won by 6 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsDelhi Daredevils 0; Kings XI Punjab 2
UmpiresAV Jayaprakash, RE Koertzen (South Africa)
TV umpireBG Jerling (South Africa)
RefereeCH Lloyd (West Indies)
Reserve UmpireAK Chaudhary
Man of the MatchDPMD Jayawardene
Articlesடக்வொர்த் லீவிஸ் விதி: பஞ்சாப் வெற்றி
 Sehwag hits fifty, goofs up, and Daredevils lose to Punjab
Audio-VideoTamil Match Audio Report

Delhi Daredevils inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirb Powar4028 7-142.86
*V Sehwagnot out5126 25196.15
S Dhawanc Chawla b Powar85 -1160.00
TM Dilshanc Pomersbach b Hopes86 1-133.33
MF Maharoofc Powar b Hopes01 --0.00
Shoaib Maliknot out11 --100.00
P Sangwandid not bat      
+KD Karthikdid not bat      
A Mishradid not bat      
R Bhatiadid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 11 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-75 (Gambhir, 6.6 ov), 2-104 (Dhawan, 8.6 ov), 3-115 (Dilshan, 10.2 ov), 4-116 (Maharoof, 10.4 ov)
Kings XI Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sreesanth3   03304--11.00
Pathan2   0130---6.50
VR Singh2   0330-1-16.50
Powar2   02222-6.0011.00
Chawla1   0130---13.00
Hopes1   022--3.002.00

Kings XI Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SE Marshc Dhawan b Sangwan25 --40.00
JR Hopesc Shoaib Malik b Mishra46 --66.67
*Yuvraj Singhc Maharoof b McGrath238 13287.50
LA Pomersbachnot out2512 -3208.33
DPMD Jayawardenenot out3617 32211.76
IK Pathandid not bat      
RR Powardid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
+U Kauldid not bat      
S Sreesanthdid not bat      
VR Singhdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(3 wickets, 8 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Marsh, 1.1 ov), 2-30 (Yuvraj Singh, 2.6 ov), 3-31 (Hopes, 3.3 ov)
Delhi Daredevils bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath2   0181--12.009.00
Sangwan1   01211-6.0012.00
Mishra2   0211--12.0010.50
Sehwag1   02201--22.00
Maharoof1   0110---11.00
Bhatia1   080---8.00

--> The match was reduced to 11 overs per side, Kings XI Punjab target was 123 runs
--> Delhi Daredevils innings: 50 in 5.2 overs
--> Delhi Daredevils innings: 100 in 8.3 overs
--> Kings XI Punjab innings: 50 in 4.5 overs
--> RR Powar made his debut in Indian Premier League matches
--> Shoaib Malik made his last appearance in Indian Premier League matches
--> V Sehwag 50 in 23 balls with 2 fours and 5 sixes

Rain: Delhi Daredevils - 94/1 in 8.1 overs (V Sehwag 47, S Dhawan 1), 9 overs lost
G Gambhir (34) and V Sehwag (12) added 50 in 32 balls for the Delhi Daredevils 1st wicket
LA Pomersbach (22) and DPMD Jayawardene (28) added 50 in 18 balls for the Kings XI Punjab 4th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive