Newcastle v Tasmania
Other matches in Australia 1994/95
VenueNo 1 Sports Ground, Newcastle on 30th September 1994 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNewcastle won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTasmania won by 1 wicket
UmpiresKJ Burke, K McDonald

Newcastle inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GJ Armsnot out1001672028-59.88
DA Marjoribanksc Hills b Miller2713--28.57
P Dysonrun out67831235-80.72
PJ Stanbridgec Oliver b Wasley68141-75.00
GJ Cookeb Young146--25.00
PA Rossnot out4332424-134.38
PN Marchdid not bat      
D Smithdid not bat      
SJ Macedid not bat      
DK Wrixondid not bat      
+DJ Browndid not bat      
MC Christiedid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)20
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 202 minutes, 50 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-139, 3-163, 4-165
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Matthews7   2350-2-5.00
Miller10   1421--60.004.20
Wasley10   0541--60.005.40
Young10   0401--60.004.00
Robinson8   0370---4.62
Tucker5   1130---2.60

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DF Hillsb Cooke641191784-53.78
J Coxc Brown b Cooke419131-21.05
RT Pontingrun out787--87.50
S Youngb Wrixon5164816-79.69
MJ Di Venutost Brown b Wrixon3042432-71.43
*RJ Tuckerc Marjoribanks b Christie054--0.00
+AJ Belsakb Cooke4610--66.67
CD Matthewsb March1914193-135.71
CR Millernot out138261-162.50
BA Robinsonrun out121042-120.00
MA Wasleynot out6616--100.00
SB Oliverdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 17 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)30
Total(9 wickets, 183 minutes, 49.2 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-22, 3-107, 4-159, 5-160, 6-171, 7-202, 8-206, 9-226
Newcastle bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooke10   0563-420.005.60
Smith5   0330-2-6.60
Mace10   0360---3.60
Wrixon10   0322--30.003.20
Christie5   0231--30.004.60

The match was played in four 25-over segments
Newcastle scored 88/1 after 25 overs with Arms 36* and Dyson 46*
Tasmania scored 105/2 after 25 overs with Hills 29* and Young 50*





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive