Church v Haslingden
Lancashire League 1903
VenueBlackburn Road, Oswaldtwistle on 25th April 1903 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultChurch won by 5 wickets
PointsChurch 2; Haslingden 0

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Harrisc and b Flowers1     
+CT Salkeldb Flowers14     
JW Coupeb Silcock0     
G Parkerb Pendergast28     
WJ Minto (Pro)b Silcock5     
T Rawlinsonst Worsley b Pendergast0     
C Watsonnot out15     
JT Tomlinsonc Flowers b Pendergast4     
S Watsonb Silcock1     
WL Halsteadc Walker b Silcock0     
WB Sadlerst Worsley b Pendergast6     
Total(all out, 31.1 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-11, 3-15, 4-48, 5-48, 6-49, 7-53, 8-56, 9-56, 10-74 (31.1 ov)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Silcock15   6414--
Flowers11   4182--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Flowersb Minto4     
JT Walkerst Salkeld b Harris16     
WH Morleyb Minto8     
W Silcock (Pro)b Parker13     
J Haworthc Harris b S Watson26     
AE Edmundsonb Sadler1     
W Duckworthb Tomlinson9     
T Smithnot out1     
T Pendergastb S Watson1     
T Chadwickst Salkeld b Tomlinson3     
+W Worsleyc and b Tomlinson0     
Total(all out, 28.4 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-16, 3-36, 4-60, 5-70, 6-94, 7-95, 8-96, 9-99, 10-99 (28.4 ov)
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Minto9   1272--
Sadler6   1191--
Harris3   171--
Parker2   071--
S Watson4   172--
Halstead3   1110--

--> Church batted on after winning
--> C Watson passed his previous highest score of 11 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Silcock achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Haslingden innings (previous best was 2-42)
--> T Pendergast reached 150 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Haslingden innings
--> JT Tomlinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings (previous best was 1-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive