Nelson v Church
Lancashire League 1907
VenueSeedhill, Nelson on 7th September 1907 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultChurch won by 3 wickets
PointsNelson 0; Church 2

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Crossleyc Rawlinson b Pendergast5     
E Bradshawc Morley b Pendergast11     
F Howard (Pro)c Ellis b Pendergast4     
JE Brooksb Ellis5     
JH Briggsc Woods b Pendergast0     
H Shawc and b Pendergast1     
A Robinsonc Morley b Pendergast6     
M Nutterb Ingram3     
RK Robinsonnot out10     
J Hartleyb Ingram6     
+T Crabtreest Whewell b Pendergast2     
Total(all out, 37.4 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-14, 3-21, 4-22, 5-27, 6-27, 7-37, 8-39, 9-47, 10-58 (37.4 ov)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellis13   3131--
Ingram9   652--
Edmundson3   060--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Morleylbw b Howard6     
AE Edmundsonnot out63     
W Ellis (Pro)b Howard13     
T Rawlinsonc Crabtree b Briggs7     
J Woodsb A Robinson0     
R Savagec Briggs b A Robinson3     
EM Broadiec Shaw b A Robinson9     
W Harrisonb A Robinson0     
T Pendergastdid not bat      
+JW Whewelldid not bat      
J Ingramdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 43 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-55, 3-80, 4-81, 5-99, 6-115, 7-116 (43 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howard11   3332--
Brooks4   0110--
Briggs14   6191--
A Robinson8   1194--
Hartley4   0130--
Shaw2   160--

--> Church batted on after winning
--> W Harrison made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> AE Edmundson passed his previous highest score of 59 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Ellis reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Nelson innings
--> W Ellis reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nelson innings
--> A Robinson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive