Church v Haslingden
Lancashire League 1908
VenueBlackburn Road, Oswaldtwistle on 18th July 1908 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultHaslingden won by 3 wickets
PointsChurch 0; Haslingden 2

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Ellis (Pro)b Fletcher0     
WH Morleyc Fletcher b Hargreaves0     
AE Edmundsonc Hartley b Hargreaves0     
W Harrisonc Lees b Hargreaves2     
A Greenc Holgate b Fletcher26     
JT Walkerb Hargreaves0     
EM Broadiec Collinge b Fletcher6     
F Dugdalec Fletcher b Hargreaves0     
T Pendergastc Wellock b Hargreaves14     
J Ingramb Hargreaves0     
+JJ Grimshawnot out8     
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-1, 4-2, 5-2, 6-15, 7-15, 8-37, 9-38, 10-59 (41.3 ov)
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hargreaves18   0287--
Wellock2   170--
Parker1   010--

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+W Leesst Grimshaw b Pendergast2     
A Hartleyc Grimshaw b Ellis4     
W Towlerc Grimshaw b Ellis6     
*G Parkernot out51     
T Rawlinsonb Ingram22     
R Collingec Walker b Ingram5     
S Fletcher (Pro)c Broadie b Pendergast14     
H Seniorb Edmundson0     
T Wellockdid not bat      
W Hargreavesdid not bat      
JW Holgatedid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 36.4 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-6, 3-13, 4-56, 5-66, 6-107, 7-110 (36.4 ov)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ellis12   1332--
Pendergast10   1342--
Ingram9   0242--

--> Haslingden batted on after winning
--> JJ Grimshaw made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> J Ingram made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> G Parker passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches for the season when he reached 2
--> W Hargreaves reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 7th wicket in the Church innings
--> W Hargreaves achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings (previous best was 6-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive