East Lancashire v Church
Lancashire League 1909
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 14th August 1909 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEast Lancashire won by 2 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 2; Church 0

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Edmundsonb Bull29     
TA Smithc Mitchell b Bull15     
P Walmsleyc Mitchell b Bull17     
W Ward (Pro)c and b Carmichael3     
T Pendergastc Mitchell b Carmichael0     
R Savagenot out25     
N Smithc Bruce b Bull2     
W Hindlec Catterall b Carmichael34     
T Smithc Gradwell b Carmichael2     
+JW Whewellb Carmichael0     
RC Haworthc Gradwell b Mitchell4     
Total(all out, 36 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-45, 3-61, 4-64, 5-66, 6-72, 7-111, 8-124, 9-128, 10-140 (36 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bull15   3544--
Mitchell7   0381--
Howard3   080--
Carmichael11   3315--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RE Hargreavesc N Smith b Edmundson9     
AR Gradwellb Edmundson28     
JW Carmichaelc Pendergast b Ward4     
RG Brandwoodc Hindle b Ward59     
W Howardc Hindle b Pendergast19     
S Vickersc Whewell b Edmundson4     
FM Bruceb Edmundson8     
J Mitchellc Pendergast b Edmundson7     
SJ Catterallnot out0     
FG Bull (Pro)not out1     
[unknown]did not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 35.4 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-24, 3-54, 4-96, 5-104, 6-122, 7-140, 8-140
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edmundson15   2455--
N Smith3   0110--
Haworth2   0220--
Pendergast6   1291--

--> East Lancashire innings batting adds 2 runs over
--> W Ward made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> RE Hargreaves made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> W Hindle passed his previous highest score of 17 in Lancashire League matches
--> RG Brandwood passed his previous highest score of 54 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Howard passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive