Pakistan Army v Capital Development Authority
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2007/08 (Pool B)
VenueArmy Sports Ground, Rawalpindi on 17th, 18th, 19th April 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Army won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPakistan Army 0; Capital Development Authority 3
UmpiresNadeem Iqbal, Pervez Azhar
Close of play day 1Capital Development Authority (1) 70/1 (Adnan Mufti 36*, Faisal Iqbal 2*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistan Army (2) 59/3 (Adnan Younis 35*, Shahbaz Bashir 35*; 18 overs)

Pakistan Army first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Hasnain Alamc Wasim Abbas b Faisal Iqbal24     
Fawad Alic Rameez Alam b Sohail Khan19     
Bilal Hussainlbw b Faisal Iqbal7     
Adnan Younisc Wasim Abbas b Faisal Iqbal55     
Alamgir Khanc Sohail Aftab b Faisal Iqbal70     
Naved Malikc Rameez Alam b Sohail Khan68     
Shahbaz Bashirc and b Faisal Iqbal8     
+Mir Azamb Faisal Iqbal8     
Shahid Khanrun out32     
Nabeel Maliknot out7     
Fazl-e-Rabbic Ali Sarfraz b Sohail Khan3     
Extras(4 nb)4
Total(all out, 82.4 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-49, 3-50, 4-158, 5-207, 6-219, 7-239, 8-283, 9-292, 10-305 (82.4 ov)
Capital Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasin Bari5   1220--
Yasir Ashfaq7   3240--
Sohail Khan29.441053--
Faisal Iqbal32   91186--
Wasim Abbas4   0140--
Faizan Riaz5   0220--

Capital Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Muftib Fazl-e-Rabbi68     
Wasim Abbasc Hasnain Alam b Shahid Khan25     
Faisal Iqballbw b Nabeel Malik10     
Rameez Alamc Mir Azam b Nabeel Malik32     
+Ali Sarfrazc Fawad Ali b Alamgir Khan88     
Sohail Aftablbw b Nabeel Malik0     
Sohail Khanrun out (Hasnain Alam)23     
Faizan Riazc Fawad Ali b Alamgir Khan2     
Saqib Maqsoodnot out57     
*Yasir Ashfaqnot out2     
Yasin Baridid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 83 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-73, 3-129, 4-137, 5-139, 6-202, 7-206, 8-293
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fazl-e-Rabbi25   9591--
Naved Malik2   0130--
Alamgir Khan18   0792--
Nabeel Malik29   31213--
Shahid Khan9   1391--

Pakistan Army second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Fawad Alic Yasin Bari b Yasir Ashfaq2     
+Mir Azamlbw b Yasin Bari0     
Bilal Hussainc Saqib Maqsood b Yasin Bari2     
Adnan Younisrun out173     
Shahbaz Bashirc Ali Sarfraz b Faisal Iqbal54     
Naved Malikc Rameez Alam b Sohail Khan1     
*Hasnain Alamc Adnan Mufti b Yasin Bari37     
Alamgir Khanb Faisal Iqbal23     
Shahid Khanc Sohail Aftab b Faisal Iqbal25     
Nabeel Malikc sub b Rameez Alam5     
Fazl-e-Rabbinot out0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 99.3 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-6, 3-6, 4-129, 5-131, 6-217, 7-290, 8-328, 9-331, 10-338 (99.3 ov)
Capital Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasin Bari20   2693--
Yasir Ashfaq8   1371--
Sohail Khan29   10711--
Faisal Iqbal29   51123--
Wasim Abbas4   1130--
Faizan Riaz8   0290--
Adnan Mufti1   040--
Rameez Alam0.3001--

Capital Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Wasim Abbasnot out1     
Sohail Aftabnot out8     
Faisal Iqbaldid not bat      
Rameez Alamdid not bat      
+Ali Sarfrazdid not bat      
Sohail Khandid not bat      
Faizan Riazdid not bat      
Saqib Maqsooddid not bat      
*Yasir Ashfaqdid not bat      
Yasin Baridid not bat      
Adnan Muftidid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2 overs)9
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hasnain Alam1   040--
Shahbaz Bashir1   050--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive