Pakistan Ordnance Factories v Capital Development Authority
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2007/08 (Pool B)
VenuePakistan Ordnance Factories Oval, Wah Cantonment on 21st, 22nd, 23rd April 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCapital Development Authority won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCapital Development Authority won by 93 runs
PointsPakistan Ordnance Factories 0; Capital Development Authority 6
UmpiresJaved Ashraf, Majid Hussain
Close of play day 1Pakistan Ordnance Factories (1) 95/2 (Ahsan Virk 34*, Mohammad Mujtaba 0*; 24 overs)
Close of play day 2Capital Development Authority (2) 174/3 (Ali Sarfraz 60*, Saqib Maqsood 23*; 40 overs)

Capital Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Muftic Akhtar Saeed b Jamil Mahmood83     
Tauseef Sarwarlbw b Armaghan Elahi24     
Sohail Aftabc Tariq Aziz b Rashid Latif0     
+Ali Sarfrazc Mohammad Ilyas b Armaghan Elahi36     
Saqib Maqsoodlbw b Jamil Mahmood20     
*Sohail Khanlbw b Ahsan Virk10     
Awais Qayyumc Tariq Aziz b Ahsan Virk10     
Faisal Iqbalc Akhlaq Ahmed b Jamil Mahmood0     
Yasin Barilbw b Rashid Latif4     
Nasir Maliknot out38     
Azam Khanb Jamil Mahmood6     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 64 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-52, 3-123, 4-171, 5-178, 6-191, 7-194, 8-194, 9-229, 10-242 (64 ov)
Pakistan Ordnance Factories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Armaghan Elahi17   3592--
Akhtar Saeed5   0330--
Rashid Latif14   4362--
Jamil Mahmood16   1624--
Ahsan Virk9   1222--
Mohammad Mujtaba1   0160--
Mohammad Javed2   070--

Pakistan Ordnance Factories first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ahsan Virklbw b Nasir Malik43     
+Tariq Azizc Sohail Aftab b Yasin Bari4     
Mohammad Ilyasc Adnan Mufti b Yasin Bari2     
*Jamil Mahmoodc Tauseef Sarwar b Sohail Khan79     
Mohammad Mujtabac Sohail Aftab b Yasin Bari6     
Yousuf Khanc Tauseef Sarwar b Faisal Iqbal7     
Mohammad Javedc Tauseef Sarwar b Sohail Khan54     
Akhlaq Ahmedc sub b Sohail Khan49     
Rashid Latifc and b Nasir Malik5     
Armaghan Elahinot out14     
Akhtar Saeedc Tauseef Sarwar b Sohail Khan9     
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 75.5 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-7, 3-106, 4-116, 5-154, 6-166, 7-231, 8-236, 9-274, 10-286 (75.5 ov)
Capital Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasin Bari15   4563--
Nasir Malik16   4702--
Azam Khan4   0190--
Awais Qayyum8   1380--
Sohail Khan21.55744--
Faisal Iqbal11   4221--

Capital Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adnan Muftib Ahsan Virk59     
Tauseef Sarwarst Tariq Aziz b Mohammad Mujtaba20     
+Ali Sarfrazlbw b Rashid Latif61     
Sohail Aftablbw b Mohammad Mujtaba7     
Saqib Maqsoodc Armaghan Elahi b Ahsan Virk43     
*Sohail Khannot out78     
Nasir Malikc Mohammad Javed b Mohammad Mujtaba31     
Awais Qayyumnot out3     
Faisal Iqbaldid not bat      
Yasin Baridid not bat      
Azam Khandid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)15
Total(6 wickets, declared, 68 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-103, 3-123, 4-181, 5-249, 6-305
Pakistan Ordnance Factories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Armaghan Elahi13   4460--
Akhtar Saeed4   0300--
Rashid Latif12   3581--
Jamil Mahmood6   1240--
Ahsan Virk19   2832--
Mohammad Mujtaba11   1573--
Mohammad Javed3   070--

Pakistan Ordnance Factories second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Tariq Azizlbw b Yasin Bari0     
Mohammad Ilyaslbw b Azam Khan4     
Ahsan Virknot out99     
Yousuf Khanc Awais Qayyum b Yasin Bari10     
Mohammad Javedlbw b Sohail Khan21     
Armaghan Elahirun out (Saqib Maqsood)17     
Akhlaq Ahmedc Ali Sarfraz b Faisal Iqbal4     
*Jamil Mahmoodrun out (Adnan Mufti)6     
Mohammad Mujtabalbw b Sohail Khan1     
Rashid Latiflbw b Sohail Khan4     
Akhtar Saeedrun out (Adnan Mufti)0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 51.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-8, 3-28, 4-78, 5-127, 6-137, 7-151, 8-157, 9-165, 10-180 (51.5 ov)
Capital Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasin Bari6   0222--
Azam Khan5   0321--
Awais Qayyum6   0160--
Nasir Malik4   0290--
Sohail Khan19   2473--
Faisal Iqbal11.50311--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive