Higher Education Commission v Pakistan Navy
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2007/08 (Pool C)
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 21st, 22nd, 23rd April 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Navy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHigher Education Commission 0; Pakistan Navy 3
UmpiresAkmal Hayat, Nadeem Iqbal
Close of play day 1Higher Education Commission (1) 74/1 (Sharjeel Khan 37*, Moinuddin 34*; 9 overs)
Close of play day 2Pakistan Navy (2) 91/0 (Qaiser Qadeer 44*, Tanvir Hussain 42*; 23 overs)

Pakistan Navy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qaiser Qadeerc Usman Murtaza b Umar Farooq24     
Lal Kumarc Abdur Rehman b Umar Farooq28     
Tanvir Hussainb Ali Afzal31     
Sheharyar Ghanic and b Abdur Rehman16     
Faraz Ahmedc Naeem Arshad b Ali Afzal71     
*+Owais Rehmanic Usman Murtaza b Umar Farooq68     
Abdul Saadc Naeem Arshad b Ali Afzal5     
Samiullahlbw b Mohammad Asif44     
Abdul Latifc Moinuddin b Ali Afzal5     
Haseeb Amjadb Ali Afzal13     
Shakeel Ahmednot out5     
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)27
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)337
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-65, 3-105, 4-111, 5-214, 6-228, 7-288, 8-316, 9-321, 10-337 (78.5 ov)
Higher Education Commission bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Farooq19   2783--
Mir Ali7   0320--
Mohammad Asif6   0381--
Abdur Rehman20   2781--
Ali Afzal24.54945--
Sharjeel Khan2   060--

Higher Education Commission first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Junaid Malikc Abdul Saad b Shakeel Ahmed1     
Sharjeel Khanc Sheharyar Ghani b Samiullah40     
Moinuddinc Owais Rehmani b Faraz Ahmed35     
Faraz Ferozc Owais Rehmani b Haseeb Amjad21     
*Naeem Arshadlbw b Lal Kumar11     
+Usman Murtazarun out17     
Abdur Rehmanc Lal Kumar b Samiullah69     
Ali Afzalc Sheharyar Ghani b Samiullah17     
Mohammad Asifst Owais Rehmani b Faraz Ahmed25     
Umar Farooqnot out15     
Mir Aliabsent hurt
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)17
Total(all out, 74.1 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-75, 3-80, 4-113, 5-118, 6-161, 7-223, 8-228, 9-268 (74.1 ov)
Pakistan Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shakeel Ahmed6   0321--
Abdul Latif4   0310--
Haseeb Amjad15   1651--
Faraz Ahmed12.13312--
Lal Kumar7   1341--
Samiullah25   7513--
Qaiser Qadeer5   1130--

Pakistan Navy second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Qaiser Qadeerc Naeem Arshad b Ali Afzal57     
Tanvir Hussainnot out123     
*+Owais Rehmanilbw b Abdur Rehman78     
Sheharyar Ghaninot out0     
Lal Kumardid not bat      
Faraz Ahmeddid not bat      
Abdul Saaddid not bat      
Samiullahdid not bat      
Abdul Latifdid not bat      
Haseeb Amjaddid not bat      
Shakeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 7 nb)9
Total(2 wickets, declared, 57 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-121, 2-267
Higher Education Commission bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Farooq6   0320--
Mohammad Asif8   1400--
Ali Afzal23   2981--
Abdur Rehman15   0731--
Sharjeel Khan5   0220--

Higher Education Commission second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Naeem Arshadrun out4     
Sharjeel Khanc Abdul Saad b Faraz Ahmed14     
Junaid Malikc Lal Kumar b Shakeel Ahmed69     
Faraz Ferozc sub b Shakeel Ahmed76     
Moinuddinnot out22     
+Usman Murtazalbw b Haseeb Amjad1     
Abdur Rehmanlbw b Shakeel Ahmed1     
Ali Afzalnot out9     
Mohammad Asifdid not bat      
Umar Farooqdid not bat      
Mir Alidid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 9 nb)19
Total(6 wickets, 59 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-32, 3-174, 4-181, 5-184, 6-191
Pakistan Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Faraz Ahmed9   0251--
Abdul Latif5   1300--
Haseeb Amjad13   4341--
Samiullah12   1490--
Shakeel Ahmed14   1493--
Qaiser Qadeer6   2180--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive