Railways v Service Industries
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2007/08 (Pool D)
VenueRailways Stadium, Lahore on 13th, 14th, 15th April 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossService Industries won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRailways 3; Service Industries 0
UmpiresAnis Siddiqi, Qaiser Waheed
Close of play day 1Service Industries (1) 54/0 (Kashif Nizami 18*, Mohammad Asif 30*; 13 overs)
Close of play day 2Railways (2) 59/1 (Najam Nisar 40*, Mohammad Ayub 37*; 21 overs)

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Najam Nisarc Mohammad Asif b Arshad Iqbal25     
Wasim Zahoorlbw b Zahid Waheed22     
Mohammad Ayubc Qaiser Raza b Abdul Sattar121     
Sohail Idreesb Arshad Iqbal23     
Ahmed Buttb Mohammad Javed77     
Fawad Hussainc Mohammad Javed b Qaiser Raza32     
*+Ali Razac Ahsan Zafar b Abdul Sattar7     
Asif Mumtaznot out24     
Zulfiqar Younisnot out18     
Adnan Ghanidid not bat      
Mohammad Naveddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 29 nb, 3 w)40
Total(7 wickets, declared, 75 overs)389
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-97, 3-127, 4-274, 5-322, 6-343, 7-345
Service Industries bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Javed17   1791--
Hasan Dar5   0340--
Zahid Waheed12   0641--
Arshad Iqbal20   01052--
Abdul Sattar13   1682--
Qaiser Raza8   0311--

Service Industries first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Nizamic Fawad Hussain b Asif Mumtaz35     
+Mohammad Asifc Wasim Zahoor b Mohammad Naved41     
*Qaiser Razac Ali Raza b Asif Mumtaz11     
Mustansar Alic and b Mohammad Naved53     
Ahsan Zafarb Zulfiqar Younis6     
Farhan Ashraflbw b Zulfiqar Younis0     
Zahid Waheedst Ali Raza b Asif Mumtaz19     
Arshad Iqbalc Sohail Idrees b Asif Mumtaz42     
Mohammad Javedc and b Mohammad Naved17     
Abdul Sattarnot out6     
Hasan Darnot out14     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 7 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 83 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-95, 3-104, 4-125, 5-127, 6-175, 7-189, 8-227, 9-243
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Naved26   7803--
Adnan Ghani8   1360--
Zulfiqar Younis11   5222--
Asif Mumtaz29   2914--
Ahmed Butt5   2130--
Wasim Zahoor4   0140--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Najam Nisarc Zahid Waheed b Arshad Iqbal66     
Wasim Zahoorc Mohammad Asif b Mohammad Javed8     
Mohammad Ayubc Mohammad Asif b Mohammad Javed52     
Sohail Idreesc Mohammad Asif b Arshad Iqbal3     
Fawad Hussainc Arshad Iqbal b Mohammad Javed7     
Mohammad Navedc Ahsan Zafar b Arshad Iqbal0     
Ahmed Buttst Mohammad Asif b Arshad Iqbal0     
Adnan Ghanib Mohammad Javed4     
Asif Mumtaznot out9     
Zulfiqar Younisb Arshad Iqbal14     
*+Ali Razadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 nb, 1 w)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 36 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-126, 3-137, 4-146, 5-146, 6-146, 7-146, 8-152, 9-173 (36 ov)
Service Industries bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Javed18   1954--
Hasan Dar9   0240--
Zahid Waheed5   0230--
Arshad Iqbal4   0275--

Service Industries second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kashif Nizamic Ali Raza b Mohammad Naved9     
+Mohammad Asifc Fawad Hussain b Adnan Ghani23     
*Qaiser Razab Zulfiqar Younis22     
Mustansar Alilbw b Adnan Ghani0     
Ahsan Zafarc Ali Raza b Asif Mumtaz4     
Farhan Ashrafc Najam Nisar b Asif Mumtaz0     
Zahid Waheednot out74     
Arshad Iqbalc Ahmed Butt b Zulfiqar Younis8     
Mohammad Javedc sub b Mohammad Naved11     
Abdul Sattarc Zulfiqar Younis b Wasim Zahoor21     
Hasan Darnot out0     
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)20
Total(9 wickets, 56 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-45, 3-45, 4-65, 5-65, 6-67, 7-98, 8-119, 9-192
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Naved18   2742--
Adnan Ghani10   4252--
Zulfiqar Younis7   2192--
Asif Mumtaz15   2382--
Ahmed Butt2   0130--
Wasim Zahoor4   251--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive