Railways v Warid Telecom
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2007/08 (Pool D)
VenueRailways Stadium, Lahore on 17th, 18th, 19th April 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarid Telecom won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRailways won by 9 wickets
PointsRailways 9; Warid Telecom 0
UmpiresEhtesham-ul-Haq, Qaiser Waheed
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 163/3 (Mohammad Ayub 92*, Sohail Idrees 0*; 30 overs)
Close of play day 2Warid Telecom (2) 181/7 (Kashif Raja 52*, Tanzeel Altaf 5*; 37 overs)

Warid Telecom first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Khalid Mughalc Ali Raza b Zulfiqar Younis38     
Mohammad Hamzac Ali Raza b Shujat Ali0     
Jamshed Alic Mohammad Ayub b Shujat Ali2     
*Shakeel Akhtarc Ali Raza b Wasim Zahoor62     
Kashif Rajac Zulfiqar Younis b Wasim Zahoor52     
Ali Amjadc Shujat Ali b Wasim Zahoor15     
Khalid Bashirlbw b Zulfiqar Younis38     
Asif Ghafoorc Najam Nisar b Asif Mumtaz0     
Tanzeel Altafc Najam Nisar b Asif Mumtaz0     
Qasim Ziac Mohammad Naved b Wasim Zahoor7     
Imran Siddiqnot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-7, 3-103, 4-103, 5-129, 6-197, 7-198, 8-206, 9-217, 10-217 (59.3 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Naved16   2670--
Shujat Ali10   2392--
Asif Mumtaz12   0242--
Wasim Zahoor8.30374--
Zulfiqar Younis13   2482--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Wasim Zahoorc Jamshed Ali b Qasim Zia6     
Najam Nisarc Khalid Bashir b Shakeel Akhtar63     
Mohammad Ayubc Qasim Zia b Tanzeel Altaf92     
Sohail Idreeslbw b Tanzeel Altaf2     
Ahmed Buttst Khalid Mughal b Shakeel Akhtar91     
Fawad Hussainc Mohammad Hamza b Asif Ghafoor87     
*+Ali Razac Khalid Mughal b Ali Amjad0     
Asif Mumtazc Khalid Mughal b Asif Ghafoor26     
Shujat Alic Jamshed Ali b Shakeel Akhtar19     
Zulfiqar Younisnot out3     
Mohammad Navedc Asif Ghafoor b Shakeel Akhtar1     
Extras(1 b, 5 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 82.5 overs)397
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-159, 3-165, 4-166, 5-306, 6-307, 7-347, 8-388, 9-395, 10-397 (82.5 ov)
Warid Telecom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Siddiq11   0450--
Qasim Zia9   0451--
Shakeel Akhtar7.51384--
Tanzeel Altaf16   1902--
Ali Amjad8   0411--
Khalid Bashir6   0290--
Asif Ghafoor15   2782--
Jamshed Ali10   3300--

Warid Telecom second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Amjadc Ali Raza b Zulfiqar Younis49     
Mohammad Hamzac Sohail Idrees b Zulfiqar Younis33     
+Khalid Mughalc Mohammad Naved b Zulfiqar Younis1     
Jamshed Alic Ali Raza b Zulfiqar Younis14     
*Shakeel Akhtarlbw b Wasim Zahoor1     
Kashif Rajalbw b Asif Mumtaz58     
Khalid Bashirb Zulfiqar Younis0     
Asif Ghafoorc Shujat Ali b Asif Mumtaz17     
Tanzeel Altafc Shujat Ali b Asif Mumtaz71     
Qasim Ziac Ali Raza b Zulfiqar Younis1     
Imran Siddiqnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-89, 2-91, 3-94, 4-95, 5-115, 6-125, 7-167, 8-189, 9-204, 10-257 (53.1 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Naved8   1410--
Shujat Ali2   0250--
Zulfiqar Younis18   4666--
Wasim Zahoor10   2491--
Asif Mumtaz15.13663--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Ali Razac Qasim Zia b Imran Siddiq0     
Najam Nisarnot out26     
Mohammad Ayubnot out51     
Wasim Zahoordid not bat      
Sohail Idreesdid not bat      
Ahmed Buttdid not bat      
Fawad Hussaindid not bat      
Asif Mumtazdid not bat      
Shujat Alidid not bat      
Zulfiqar Younisdid not bat      
Mohammad Naveddid not bat      
Extras(3 nb, 1 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 17.2 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Ali Raza)
Warid Telecom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Imran Siddiq9   2491--
Qasim Zia4   1210--
Tanzeel Altaf4.21110--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive