Port Qasim Authority v State Bank of Pakistan
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2007/08 (Final)
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th May 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossState Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultPort Qasim Authority won by 98 runs
UmpiresAftab Gillani, Javed Ashraf
RefereeNadeem Arshad
Close of play day 1Port Qasim Authority (1) 305 all out
Close of play day 2State Bank of Pakistan (1) 315/8 (Aamer Hayat 17*, Ahmed Raza 3*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 3Port Qasim Authority (2) 327/9 (Azam Hussain 47*, Mohammad Talha 18*; 95 overs)

Port Qasim Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Shadab Kabirc Jalat Khan b Aamer Hayat066-- 
Shahzaib Hasanc Shoaib Khan b Aamer Hayat515271- 
Kamran Younisc Shahbaz Butt b Ansar Javed814341- 
+Mohammad Waqasb Ansar Javed033-- 
Asim Kamalc Wajid Ali b Jalat Khan7518223242 
Atif Alic Ansar Javed b Wasim Naeem49921376- 
Rashid Latifc Ansar Javed b Jalat Khan70871258- 
Tabish Nawabst Shahbaz Butt b Jalat Khan2132423- 
Azam Hussainc Shoaib Khan b Jalat Khan2932415- 
Abdur Raufc Aamer Hayat b Jalat Khan62320-- 
Mohammad Talhanot out152018-1 
Extras(15 b, 2 lb, 10 nb)27
Total(all out, 82.4 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-23, 3-24, 4-25, 5-132, 6-213, 7-251, 8-251, 9-271, 10-305 (82.4 ov)
State Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Hayat17   4502-1
Ansar Javed8   1202-2
Ahmed Raza11   2470-2
Jalat Khan16.40755-4
Wasim Naeem20   0561-1
Zeeshan Aziz10   1400--

State Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc and b Azam Hussain43359651 
*Faisal Atharc Mohammad Waqas b Mohammad Talha2644564- 
Wajid Alic Azam Hussain b Mohammad Talha21014-- 
Ansar Javedc Tabish Nawab b Abdur Rauf89191289101 
Wasim Naeemc Rashid Latif b Abdur Rauf1637561- 
Afsar Nawazrun out (Mohammad Talha)446-- 
+Shahbaz Buttc Asim Kamal b Mohammad Talha561061456- 
Jalat Khanb Abdur Rauf3337455- 
Aamer Hayatnot out17182421 
Ahmed Razanot out3315-- 
Zeeshan Azizdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 6 lb, 7 nb)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 83 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-77, 3-95, 4-134, 5-138, 6-234, 7-293, 8-302
Port Qasim Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf18   3593--
Mohammad Talha24   3983-7
Kamran Younis4   180--
Azam Hussain23   7761--
Tabish Nawab14   1550--

Port Qasim Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Shadab Kabirb Jalat Khan42811704- 
Shahzaib Hasanlbw b Ansar Javed619151- 
Tabish Nawabc Shahbaz Butt b Ahmed Raza939451- 
Atif Alic Jalat Khan b Aamer Hayat1420412- 
Asim Kamalc Shahbaz Butt b Ansar Javed1002102486- 
Kamran Younisc Aamer Hayat b Wasim Naeem52821215- 
Rashid Latifc and b Wasim Naeem72123-- 
+Mohammad Waqasc Shahbaz Butt b Ansar Javed1620362- 
Azam Hussainnot out47506851 
Abdur Raufb Ansar Javed01428-- 
Mohammad Talhac Wasim Naeem b Ansar Javed36233951 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 95.5 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-34, 3-62, 4-114, 5-215, 6-234, 7-254, 8-260, 9-280, 10-345 (95.5 ov)
State Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ahmed Raza20   16511-
Ansar Javed15.50765-3
Aamer Hayat9   031121
Wasim Naeem16   15521-
Zeeshan Aziz9   1330--
Jalat Khan23   2581--
Faisal Athar2   0120--
Afsar Nawaz1   070--

State Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shoaib Khanc and b Azam Hussain4152882- 
*Faisal Atharlbw b Tabish Nawab45761007- 
Wajid Alic Rashid Latif b Azam Hussain32123-- 
Ansar Javedc Rashid Latif b Azam Hussain045-- 
Afsar Nawazc Shadab Kabir b Azam Hussain1915-- 
Wasim Naeemc Kamran Younis b Tabish Nawab1651512- 
+Shahbaz Buttlbw b Azam Hussain7113615492 
Jalat Khanlbw b Mohammad Talha1565692- 
Aamer Hayatc sub b Azam Hussain1716-- 
Ahmed Razac Atif Ali b Tabish Nawab1436462- 
Zeeshan Aziznot out1010212- 
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 7 nb)20
Total(all out, 76.4 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-97, 3-98, 4-99, 5-100, 6-132, 7-175, 8-191, 9-213, 10-237 (76.4 ov)
Port Qasim Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Rauf11   2390-1
Mohammad Talha7   0331-5
Kamran Younis3   220--
Tabish Nawab29.49723-1
Azam Hussain26   9786--

--> Each first innings was limited to 83





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive