Cambridge Granta v Swardeston
East Anglian Premier Cricket League 2000
VenueClare College Sports Ground, Cambridge on 17th June 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSwardeston won the toss and decided to field
ResultSwardeston won by 2 wickets
PointsCambridge Granta 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Swardeston 25 (Bowling 5)
UmpiresA Beazer, SZ Marszal
ScorersNJ Bygrave (Swardeston), R Skilbeck (Cambridge Granta)

Cambridge Granta inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Doelc Whitney b MW Thomas4     
HA Romansc Boyden b Skelly13     
+OT Baileylbw b MW Thomas3     
PJ Gurnellb M Walker6     
*J Colemanb MW Thomas10     
J Barnesc JR Walker b MW Thomas14     
RWH Smithc JR Walker b MW Thomas1     
RJ Nightingalenot out95     
SG Batesc Blincoe b Fox8     
RPW Daynesb Carey15     
D Astonc JR Walker b Skelly2     
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 62 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Doel), 2-17 (Bailey), 3-21 (Romans), 4-36 (Coleman), 5-41 (Gurnell), 6-44 (Smith), 7-88 (Barnes), 8-108 (Bates), 9-185 (Daynes), 10-188 (Aston, 62 ov)
Swardeston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Skelly11   1392--
MW Thomas20   7395-5
M Walker12   4391--
Carey5   01911-
Fox14   2391--

Swardeston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Walkerc Bailey b Aston4     
AM Blincoec Bailey b Aston4     
DA Whitneyb Aston12     
M Walkerc Bailey b Aston34     
DR Thomasc Bates b Daynes32     
PJ Harwoodc Doel b Daynes30     
*N Foxrun out13     
MW Thomasc Bailey b Aston24     
CS Careynot out22     
+MKL Boydennot out1     
SM Skellydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)13
Total(8 wickets, 50.5 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (JR Walker), 2-13 (Blincoe), 3-25 (Whitney), 4-69 (M Walker), 5-124 (DR Thomas), 6-142 (Harwood), 7-142 (Fox), 8-174 (MW Thomas)
Cambridge Granta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coleman18   2490--
Barnes4   024012
Gurnell4   0230--
Daynes8   0442--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 72 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive