Swardeston v Clacton-on-Sea
East Anglian Premier Cricket League 2000
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 1st July 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSwardeston won the toss and decided to field
ResultClacton-on-Sea won by 31 runs
PointsSwardeston 5 (Bowling 5); Clacton-on-Sea 27 (Batting 2, Bowling 5)
UmpiresM Battelley, RG Eagleton
ScorersNJ Bygrave (Swardeston), R Russell (Clacton-on-Sea)

Clacton-on-Sea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TR Moultonlbw b DR Thomas18     
ACH Seymourc JR Walker b MW Thomas8     
R Radleyc S Whitney b DR Thomas41     
CP Sealb DR Thomas43     
I Vinec Boyden b M Walker7     
+DJ Rockc Boyden b M Walker0     
JD Rockc JR Walker b MW Thomas4     
M Gillespielbw b M Walker10     
PJ Witherlyc JR Walker b DR Thomas2     
M Butlerc M Walker b DR Thomas3     
GM Kirknot out3     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)18
Total(all out, 70.3 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Seymour), 2-72 (Moulton), 3-83 (Radley), 4-99 (Vine), 5-105 (DJ Rock), 6-117 (JD Rock), 7-143 (Seal), 8-145 (Witherly), 9-153 (Gillespie), 10-157 (Butler, 70.3 ov)
Swardeston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Walker19   932311
MW Thomas20   1034221
Woodrow4   023022
DR Thomas18.37265-3
Fox9   1340--

Swardeston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Walkerc Gillespie b Kirk11     
MW Thomasc Butler b Seal0     
DA Whitneyb Witherly33     
M Walkerb Seal13     
DR Thomasc Moulton b Seal4     
PJ Harwoodc Seal b Witherly7     
*N Foxb Witherly23     
+MKL Boydenlbw b Witherly0     
S Whitneyst DJ Rock b Kirk2     
GW Walkerlbw b Seal15     
P Woodrownot out2     
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 41.2 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (MW Thomas), 2-18 (JR Walker), 3-41 (M Walker), 4-55 (DR Thomas), 5-76 (DA Whitney), 6-77 (Harwood), 7-81 (Boyden), 8-88 (S Whitney), 9-115 (Fox), 10-126 (GW Walker, 41.2 ov)
Clacton-on-Sea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirk20   4542-1
Witherly8   03444-
Moulton1   030--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 72 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive