Swardeston v Cambridge Granta
East Anglian Premier Cricket League 2000
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 19th August 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSwardeston won the toss and decided to field
ResultSwardeston won by 2 wickets
PointsSwardeston 25 (Bowling 5); Cambridge Granta 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresNC Course, JA Gurney
ScorersNJ Bygrave (Swardeston), R Skilbeck (Cambridge Granta)

Cambridge Granta inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Normanc Boyden b Skelly4     
MJ Critchleyc Blincoe b Skelly6     
S Shippc Boyden b DR Thomas13     
NJ Adamsb GW Walker22     
RJ Nightingalelbw b GW Walker13     
+OT Baileyb DR Thomas0     
GL Machinc DR Thomas b GW Walker11     
PJ Gurnellc MW Thomas b GW Walker28     
D Astonlbw b MW Thomas6     
RPW Daynesb DR Thomas24     
*J Colemannot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Norman), 2-19 (Critchley), 3-51 (Adams), 4-55 (Shipp), 5-55 (Bailey), 6-73 (Nightingale), 7-81 (Machin), 8-88 (Aston), 9-139 (Gurnell), 10-142 (Daynes, 60.1 ov)
Swardeston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Skelly10   137215
MW Thomas12   2261-3
DR Thomas16.1535311
GW Walker19   6234--
Fox3   0150--

Swardeston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Walkerc Adams b Aston35     
AM Blincoec Bailey b Machin0     
DA Whitneyc Norman b Coleman5     
DR Thomasst Bailey b Coleman0     
PJ Harwoodc Daynes b Adams11     
*N Foxc Aston b Coleman7     
MW Thomasc Bailey b Aston30     
CS Careyc Bailey b Coleman5     
+MKL Boydennot out32     
GW Walkernot out2     
SM Skellydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 8 nb)16
Total(8 wickets, 46.5 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Blincoe), 2-40 (Whitney), 3-40 (JR Walker), 4-40 (DR Thomas), 5-58 (Fox), 6-67 (Harwood), 7-77 (Carey), 8-121 (MW Thomas)
Cambridge Granta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Machin8   0351--
Coleman15   7334--
Adams7   0191-4

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 72 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive