England Women v West Indies Women
West Indies Women in British Isles and Netherlands 2008 (2nd ODI)
VenueHaslegrave Ground, Loughborough on 12th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultEngland Women won by 10 wickets
UmpiresMA Gough, JW Holder
ScorersCL Bryant, SE Robinson

West Indies Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJS Dottinc SJ Taylor b Guha41624--25.00
SR Taylorc SJ Taylor b Guha4361-133.33
JB Nerob Guha12532--4.00
SC Kingc Greenway b Guha056--0.00
*+NAJ Georgeb Brunt043--0.00
CO Taittlbw b Shaw829422-27.59
CN Nationb Guha413151-30.77
D Lewislbw b Colvin41118--36.36
KN Alexanderc Edwards b Marsh43836--10.53
SC Selmanc Guha b Colvin32428--12.50
ASS Fletchernot out122--50.00
Extras(1 b, 7 w)8
Total(all out, 28.2 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Taylor), 2-12 (Dottin), 3-12 (King), 4-12 (George), 5-12 (Nero), 6-17 (Nation), 7-30 (Lewis), 8-30 (Taitt), 9-39 (Selman), 10-41 (Alexander, 28.2 ov)
England Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brunt6   4612-36.001.00
Guha8   31452-9.601.75
Shaw6   21311-36.002.17
Colvin6   2722-18.001.17

England Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SJ Taylornot out30293051103.45
EJCLRC Rainford-Brentnot out51830--27.78
SC Taylordid not bat      
*CM Edwardsdid not bat      
LS Greenwaydid not bat      
CMG Atkinsdid not bat      
NJ Shawdid not bat      
LA Marshdid not bat      
KH Bruntdid not bat      
HL Colvindid not bat      
IT Guhadid not bat      
Extras(7 w)7
Total(no wicket, 30 minutes, 7.5 overs)42
West Indies Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis4   02001--5.00
Alexander1   0120---12.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 48 overs per side
--> SR Taylor made her debut in England in women's ODI matches
--> IT Guha achieved her best innings bowling analysis in women's ODI matches in the West Indies Women innings (previous best was 5-22)

12th - Beth Morgan (Eng) and Anisa Mohammed (WI)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive