Lahore City A v Karachi Greens
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Grade II 1990/91 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 31st January, 1st, 2nd, 3rd February 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore City A won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore City A won by 8 wickets
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Siddiq Khan
Close of play day 1Lahore City A (1) 12/0 (Shahid Saeed 6*, Tahir Shah 1*)
Close of play day 2Lahore City A (1) 397/8 (Ashraf Ali 58*)
Close of play day 3Karachi Greens (2) 286/4 (Mohammad Javed 109*, Irfan Patni 31*)

Karachi Greens first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Farooqic Ashraf Ali b Pervez Shah18     
Mujahid Hussainc Tahir Shah b Ata-ur-Rehman23     
Abdullah Khanrun out66     
Irfan Patnic Ashraf Ali b Mohsin Kamal11     
Mohammad Javedc Ashraf Ali b Ata-ur-Rehman12     
+Rizwan Umarb Ata-ur-Rehman8     
*Zafar Alist Ashraf Ali b Nadeem Ghauri2     
Zia Shamimc sub (Aamer Majeed) b Nadeem Ghauri0     
Ali Gauharc Ashraf Ali b Ata-ur-Rehman1     
Irfan Habibb Qasim Jamal2     
Junaid Alinot out0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 14 w)23
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-73, 3-99, 4-117, 5-130, 6-149, 7-149, 8-158, 9-166, 10-166 (56.1 ov)
Lahore City A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohsin Kamal11   2421--
Qasim Jamal6.11191--
Ata-ur-Rehman18   3674--
Nadeem Ghauri15   8152--
Pervez Shah6   1191--

Lahore City A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Saeedc and b Irfan Habib56     
Tahir Shahretired hurt53     
Saeed Anwarc Rizwan Umar b Zia Shamim4     
Saleem Malikc Zafar Ali b Ali Gauhar87     
Shafiq Ahmedb Irfan Habib37     
Pervez Shahlbw b Irfan Habib18     
*+Ashraf Alinot out58     
Mohsin Kamalb Ali Gauhar35     
Ata-ur-Rehmanc Zafar Ali b Ali Gauhar25     
Nadeem Ghauric Rizwan Umar b Ali Gauhar0     
Qasim Jamaldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)24
Total(8 wickets, declared, 97 overs)397
Fall of wickets:
1-103, 2-131, 3-203, 4-246, 5-280, 6-341, 7-397, 8-397 (97 ov)
Karachi Greens bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irfan Habib28   6993--
Junaid Ali19   4660--
Mohammad Javed7   1360--
Zafar Ali6   1300--
Zia Shamim13   1631--
Ali Gauhar24   2954--

Karachi Greens second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Farooqic Ashraf Ali b Pervez Shah40     
+Rizwan Umarb Qasim Jamal0     
Mujahid Hussainc Saeed Anwar b Pervez Shah55     
Abdullah Khanc Shafiq Ahmed b Mohsin Kamal31     
Mohammad Javedb Ata-ur-Rehman131     
Irfan Patnic Saleem Malik b Nadeem Ghauri31     
Irfan Habibnot out44     
Zia Shamimc Ashraf Ali b Pervez Shah5     
Ali Gauharc Shahid Saeed b Ata-ur-Rehman6     
Junaid Alic sub (Zafarullah) b Pervez Shah0     
*Zafar Alib Pervez Shah2     
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)24
Total(all out, 95 overs)369
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-82, 3-111, 4-195, 5-288, 6-335, 7-340, 8-348, 9-356, 10-369 (95 ov)
Lahore City A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohsin Kamal17   3681--
Qasim Jamal11   3551--
Ata-ur-Rehman37   31392--
Nadeem Ghauri6   1151--
Pervez Shah18   3585--
Saeed Anwar6   0180--

Lahore City A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Saeedc Mohammad Javed b Junaid Ali9     
Saeed Anwarc Zafar Ali b Junaid Ali0     
Shafiq Ahmednot out64     
Pervez Shahnot out65     
*+Ashraf Alidid not bat      
Mohsin Kamaldid not bat      
Tahir Shahdid not bat      
Saleem Malikdid not bat      
Ata-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Nadeem Ghauridid not bat      
Qasim Jamaldid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 37 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-14
Karachi Greens bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irfan Habib6.11290--
Junaid Ali7   2202--
Zafar Ali12.32450--
Zia Shamim3   190--
Ali Gauhar8.22350--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive