J Chirnside's XI v J Williams' XI
Other matches in England 1985 (England Junior Women's Trials)
VenueMorden on 14th July 1985 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossJ Chirnside's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultJ Williams' XI won by 8 wickets
UmpiresM Carpenter, ER Irwin
ScorersM Gilbert, RM Schwartz

J Chirnside's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Normanb Youngs2 12-- 
S Burgessc Donati b Cook5 81- 
D Cardellrun out43 755- 
K Hodderb Youngs3 18-- 
S Valeb Youngs0 1-- 
*J Chirnsidenot out8 461- 
+K Dixondid not bat      
MF Moraleedid not bat      
C Bevandid not bat      
VK Jacksondid not bat      
D Wallacedid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 10 w)24
Total(5 wickets, declared, 24.2 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Burgess), 2-10 (Norman), 3-23 (Hodder), 4-23 (Vale), 5-85 (Cardell, 24.2 ov)
J Williams' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cook5   11112-
Youngs6   2113--
Selsby4   02102-
Oliver4   01005-
Stocks2   01201-

J Williams' XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Wrattenb Jackson2 1-- 
*J Williamsretired not out22 402- 
V Oliverc [unknown] b Jackson0 6-- 
C Stocksretired not out33 615- 
L Selsbyretired not out9 221- 
SJ Cooknot out7 19-- 
S Tobinnot out6 61- 
N Donatidid not bat      
T Marshalldid not bat      
N Youngsdid not bat      
S Lewisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 18.4 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Wratten), 2-7 (Oliver)
J Chirnside's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wallace4   11301-
Jackson4   0102-2
Cardell3   02201-
Vale5   030021

--> J Chirnside's XI innings: 50 in 57 minutes
--> J Williams' XI innings: 50 in 44 minutes
--> J Williams retired not out in the J Williams' XI innings having scored 22 (team had lost 1 wickets)
--> L Selsby retired not out in the J Williams' XI innings having scored 9 (team had lost 2 wickets)
--> C Stocks retired not out in the J Williams' XI innings having scored 33 (team had lost 2 wickets)

12th men: R Powell (J Chirnside's XI)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive