England Women v Young England Women
Other matches in England 1985
VenueMitchell's and Butler's Ground, Birmingham on 15th September 1985 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossYoung England Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultEngland Women won by 124 runs
UmpiresJP Bragger, KDV Reichwald
ScorersDJT Ayres, J Hodges

England Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CA Hodgesnot out13015515822- 
M Weaverc and b Watson381701583- 
+JE Edneydid not bat      
J Powelldid not bat      
RM Heggsdid not bat      
PA Lovelldid not bat      
A Bainbridgedid not bat      
JC Aspinalldid not bat      
E Wulckodid not bat      
GE McConwaydid not bat      
CM Mowatdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(1 wicket, declared, 158 minutes, 53.5 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-178 (Weaver, 53.5 ov)
Young England Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jobling13   6250--
Eveson12   4370--
Daniels13   1560--
May12   5450--
Godley3   130-2

Young England Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Cookeb Aspinall31013-- 
CJ Barrsb Aspinall056-- 
BA Danielsc Lovell b Aspinall626291- 
WA Watsonlbw b McConway56057-- 
JE Mayc Weaver b Lovell12921001- 
J Abbottb Bainbridge23028-- 
K Joblingc Wulcko b McConway921181- 
T Brittonb Aspinall532341- 
C Evesonb Mowat41418-- 
+C Wrightnot out001-- 
*B Godleyabsent hurt
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)54
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Barrs), 2-3 (Cooke), 3-10 (Daniels), 4-19 (Watson), 5-26 (Abbott), 6-37 (Jobling), 7-39 (May), 8-54 (Britton), 9-54 (Eveson, 48.1 ov)
England Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aspinall11   5134--
McConway13   8122--
Bainbridge7   371--
Lovell6   441--

--> England Women innings: 50 in 72 minutes
--> England Women innings: 100 in 118 minutes
--> England Women innings: 150 in 144 minutes
--> Young England Women innings: 50 in 150 minutes
--> CA Hodges 50 in 88 balls, 89 minutes with 9 fours
--> CA Hodges 100 in 140 balls, 139 minutes with 17 fours

12th men: C Harris (England Women), A Stinson (Young England Women)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive