Burgher Recreation Club v Moratuwa Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2008/09 (Tier B)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 10th December 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoratuwa Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBurgher Recreation Club won by 44 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 5 (Bonus 1); Moratuwa Sports Club 0
UmpiresKK Jayaweera, RA Kottahachchi
RefereeAMJG Amerasinghe

Moratuwa Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RM Mendisc de Silva b Illeperuma2359 1-38.98
TDGLTA de Silvac Pushpalal b Perera2657 3-45.61
WJSD Pererac Maligaspe b Pushpalal2124 2-87.50
+DS Wijemannec Cooray b Pushpalal04 --0.00
*KKHUK de Silvac Maligaspe b Nishantha2940 1172.50
ABLD Rodrigoc Pushpalal b Nishantha5145 51113.33
SR Abeywardenec de Silva b Illeperuma1137 --29.73
WPD de Melc Perera b Nishantha810 --80.00
MSD Fernandorun out (Cooray)42 1-200.00
RSR de Zoysac Maligaspe b Kumara39 --33.33
PCM Fernandonot out47 --57.14
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 30 w)43
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Mendis, 14.6 ov), 2-92 (Perera, 21.5 ov), 3-96 (Wijemanne, 23.3 ov), 4-98 (TDGLTA de Silva, 25.3 ov), 5-149 (Abeywardene, 38.2 ov), 6-184 (Rodrigo, 42.6 ov), 7-203 (KKHUK de Silva, 44.6 ov), 8-208 (MSD Fernando, 45.3 ov), 9-210 (de Mel, 46.5 ov), 10-223 (de Zoysa, 48.3 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pushpalal10   027213-30.002.70
Perera10   04616260.004.60
Madusanka8   053010--6.62
Illeperuma10   0432--30.004.30
Nishantha10   1403--20.004.00

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KDC Pushpalallbw b PCM Fernando01 --0.00
BRP Mendisb MSD Fernando8241 124200.00
+KNM Maligaspec Wijemanne b Abeywardene2033 1-60.61
LAH de Silvarun out (Perera)1021 -147.62
KDJ Nishanthac Mendis b PCM Fernando3244 3172.73
PDMA Cooraynot out1240 --30.00
*HDPS Harischandranot out718 1-38.89
THDCC Kumaradid not bat      
IARL Illeperumadid not bat      
WT Madusankadid not bat      
KRS Pereradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 19 w)24
Total(5 wickets, 33 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Pushpalal, 0.1 ov), 2-103 (Maligaspe, 10.6 ov), 3-119 (Mendis, 14.2 ov), 4-139 (de Silva, 19.2 ov), 5-173 (Nishantha, 27.1 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
PCM Fernando5   056212-15.0011.20
de Mel5   03704--7.40
MSD Fernando7   2281--42.004.00
de Zoysa6   1330---5.50
Abeywardene10   32813-60.002.80

--> When play was halted Burgher Recreation Club needed to have scored 144 runs to win
--> KNM Maligaspe made his debut in ListA matches
--> DS Wijemanne made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> ABLD Rodrigo passed his previous highest score of 22 in ListA matches
--> SR Abeywardene made his debut for Moratuwa Sports Club in ListA matches
--> PDMA Cooray made his debut for Burgher Recreation Club in ListA matches
--> KDJ Nishantha achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed WPD de Mel in the Moratuwa Sports Club innings (previous best was 2-18)
--> KKHUK de Silva retired hurt in the Moratuwa Sports Club innings having scored 8 (team score 117/4) - he returned when the score was 149/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive