Herefordshire v Worcestershire
Other matches in England 1881
VenueRacecourse Ground, Hereford on 22nd, 23rd August 1881 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultWorcestershire won by an innings and 18 runs
Close of play day 1

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EP Jobsonc Cooper-Key b Samson17     
A Millwardb Brown6     
H Bainesb Brown10     
S Hindc Brown b Masefield39     
+WN Leab Samson4     
E Kemp-Bourneb Samson2     
HC Jobsonc Sale b Ware14     
EH Hardcastlenot out32     
WJ Least Reid b Stratford16     
FM Reynoldsb Stratford0     
J Albertb Brown0     
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 99.2 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-151 (99.2 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samson46   19543--
Masefield13   3141--
Ware6   381--
Stratford4   232--

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Brownb Baines15     
EC Evelynb Baines3     
W Masefieldst WN Lea b Millward0     
WT Saleb Baines0     
FW Stratfordc and b Millward11     
EF Scudamore-Stanhopec Baines b Millward7     
FL Evelynb Baines6     
CAW Cooper-Keyb Baines1     
RM Samsonb Millward1     
+RT Reidb Millward2     
JH Warenot out5     
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-51 (50.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baines25   17265--

Herefordshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Brownc Reynolds b Baines6     
EC Evelynb Millward11     
W Masefieldc WN Lea b Millward1     
WT Salest WN Lea b Baines1     
FW Stratfordb Baines0     
EF Scudamore-Stanhopeb Millward5     
FL Evelync Reynolds b Baines40     
CAW Cooper-Keylbw b Albert7     
RM Samsonc Albert b Hardcastle3     
+RT Reidnot out1     
JH Wareb Baines1     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out, 74.3 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-82 (74.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millward30   16273--
Baines32   16375--
Albert5   271--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive