Yorkshire v Leicestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 25th May 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 3 wickets
PointsYorkshire 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresMA Gough, NA Mallender
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchA Shahzad

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Allenbyc Wainwright b Naved-ul-Hasan10811-1125.00
HD Ackermannot out66567632117.86
JWA Taylorc Kruis b McGrath3130333-103.33
+PA Nixonb Naved-ul-Hasan31211941147.62
*HH Dippenaarnot out357--60.00
MAG Boycedid not bat      
WA Whitedid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
JKH Naikdid not bat      
A Robertsdid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Allenby, 3.3 ov), 2-82 (Taylor, 11.2 ov), 3-135 (Nixon, 18 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis4   0210---5.25
Naved-ul-Hasan4   02221-12.005.50
Shahzad4   02701--6.75
Pyrah3   03602--12.00
Wainwright2   0190---9.50
McGrath3   0201--18.006.67

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galec Allenby b Henderson2725304-108.00
*A McGrathc White b Allenby30212641142.86
MP Vaughanlbw b Naik3530333-116.67
JA Rudolphc Taylor b Henderson151621--93.75
A Lythlbw b Taylor343--75.00
RM Pyrahc White b Naik023--0.00
Naved-ul-Hasanc Nixon b White955-1180.00
A Shahzadnot out1781311212.50
+SM Guynot out78111-87.50
DJ Wainwrightdid not bat      
GJ Kruisdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(7 wickets, 19.5 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (McGrath, 7 ov), 2-64 (Gale, 8 ov), 3-110 (Rudolph, 14.4 ov), 4-116 (Lyth, 15.5 ov), 5-116 (Vaughan, 16.1 ov), 6-125 (Pyrah, 16.5 ov), 7-125 (Naved-ul-Hasan, 17.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cliff2   0160---8.00
Allenby4   0291--24.007.25
Henderson4   0322--12.008.00
Naik3   0222--9.007.33
Taylor2   0101--12.005.00
Roberts1   01201--12.00

--> WA White made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> A Roberts made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> HD Ackerman 50 in 44 balls, 59 minutes with 2 fours and 2 sixes
--> JWA Taylor passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 matches
--> MP Vaughan passed his previous highest score of 34 in twenty20 matches
--> Naved-ul-Hasan made his debut for Yorkshire in twenty20 matches
--> A Roberts made his debut for Leicestershire in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive