Yorkshire v Lancashire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (North Division)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 29th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 5 wickets
PointsYorkshire 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresMA Gough, RA Kettleborough (England)
TV umpireDJ Millns
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), A West (Lancashire)
Man of the MatchSI Mahmood

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AW Galerun out2124303-87.50
*A McGrathb Mahmood716191-43.75
MP Vaughanc Mahmood b Chapple1618231-88.89
JA Rudolphc Chapple b Keedy38333321115.15
RM Pyrahb du Plessis011--0.00
TT Bresnanc Cross b Mahmood6911--66.67
Naved-ul-Hasannot out61116--54.55
AU Rashidrun out231--66.67
+SM Guyc Prince b Chapple266--33.33
DJ Wainwrightnot out001--0.00
GJ Kruisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (McGrath), 2-39 (Gale), 3-68 (Vaughan), 4-68 (Pyrah), 5-87 (Bresnan), 6-100 (Rudolph), 7-103 (Rashid), 8-110 (Guy)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
du Plessis3   02212-18.007.33
Smith1   090---9.00
Mahmood4   01722-12.004.25
Chapple4   0142-112.003.50
Parry4   0220---5.50
Keedy4   1201--24.005.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hortonc McGrath b Wainwright2916276-181.25
TC Smithb Rashid1617161194.12
SJ Croftnot out4049583281.63
F du Plessislbw b Wainwright011--0.00
AG Princec Naved-ul-Hasan b Kruis142335--60.87
MJ Chiltonc Guy b Naved-ul-Hasan242--50.00
+GD Crossnot out256--40.00
SD Parrydid not bat      
*G Chappledid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(5 wickets, 19.1 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Smith), 2-63 (Horton), 3-63 (du Plessis), 4-102 (Prince), 5-104 (Chilton)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruis4   01911-24.004.75
Bresnan3   02301--7.67
Rashid4   0251--24.006.25
Wainwright4   0212--12.005.25
Pyrah1   060---6.00

--> PJ Horton equalled his previous highest score of 29 in Twenty20 matches
--> PJ Horton equalled his previous highest score of 29 in Twenty20 Blast matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive