Northamptonshire v Somerset
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 4th June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 30 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Somerset 2
UmpiresMA Gough, RT Robinson
Man of the MatchZ de Bruyn

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothickc Daggett b Hall158--20.00
+C Kieswetterb Daggett2326313-88.46
Z de Bruynnot out83526472159.62
JC Hildrethc van der Wath b Harvey2116182-131.25
PD Tregonot out34212131161.90
*JL Langerdid not bat      
AV Suppiahdid not bat      
BJ Phillipsdid not bat      
ML Turnerdid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Trescothick, 2 ov), 2-45 (Kieswetter, 8 ov), 3-89 (Hildreth, 13.3 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath4   0340---8.50
Hall4   0351--24.008.75
Willey2   02101--10.50
Daggett3   0191--18.006.33
Panesar4   0300---7.50
Harvey2   0171--12.008.50
GG White1   070---7.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Harveyc Suppiah b Willoughby3017235-176.47
RA Whitec Suppiah b Turner1511163-136.36
SP Crookc Thomas b Willoughby051--0.00
*AJ Hallc Kieswetter b Willoughby121316--92.31
+MH Wesselsc Phillips b Thomas2628282-92.86
MAG Nelsonc Turner b Willoughby011--0.00
DJ Willeynot out182138--85.71
JJ van der Wathb Thomas1415101-93.33
GG Whitec Kieswetter b Turner886--100.00
LM Daggettrun out112--100.00
MS Panesarnot out111--100.00
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (RA White, 4.1 ov), 2-46 (Crook, 5.2 ov), 3-46 (Harvey, 5.3 ov), 4-69 (Hall, 9.4 ov), 5-69 (Nelson, 9.5 ov), 6-91 (Wessels, 13.1 ov), 7-114 (van der Wath, 17.1 ov), 8-127 (GG White, 19 ov), 9-130 (Daggett, 19.3 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby4   0294--6.007.25
Phillips4   0360---9.00
Turner4   0202--12.005.00
Trego4   0200---5.00
Thomas4   0222-112.005.50

--> Z de Bruyn 50 in 40 balls, 51 minutes with 4 fours
--> Z de Bruyn passed his previous highest score of 76 in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Willey passed his previous highest score of 14 in twenty20 matches
--> IJ Harvey reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed JC Hildreth, his 1st wicket in the Somerset innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive