Somerset Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2009 (South Division)
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 5th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 116 runs
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Northamptonshire Second XI 0
UmpiresA Hicks, RW Tolchard
ScorersLM Rhodes (Somerset Second XI), ME Woolley (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CR Jonesc Cummins b Bailey15     
NJ Edwardsc Harrison b Bailey61     
WJ Durstonlbw b Bailey86     
JC Buttlerlbw b White8     
*+CM Gazzardc and b Bendon68     
CAJ Meschedelbw b Bailey0     
JE Burkec Brooks b Cummins0     
ML Turnernot out26     
MTC Wallerb Brooks4     
MK Mundaynot out0     
TD Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-125, 3-140, 4-226, 5-226, 6-233, 7-275, 8-284
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brooks6   03615-36.006.00
Cummins10   08315-60.008.30
Bailey10   15441215.005.40
Parkin-Coates3   0180---6.00
White10   0471--60.004.70
Bendon10   04511-60.004.50
Wakely1   030---3.00

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AG Wakelyc Munday b ML Turner5     
CJ Louthb ML Turner9     
RI Newtonb ML Turner0     
+PW Harrisonc Durston b Meschede7     
DS Bendonst Gazzard b Durston45     
AW Parkin-Coatesc Waller b Durston51     
NP Hawkesc ML Turner b TD Turner25     
*GG Whitec ML Turner b TD Turner17     
RAG Cumminsc Durston b TD Turner2     
JA Brooksc Edwards b Burke1     
SP Baileynot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)13
Total(all out, 40.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-12, 3-19, 4-25, 5-111, 6-143, 7-165, 8-174, 9-175, 10-175 (40.2 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Meschede6   0311--36.005.17
ML Turner6   21232112.002.00
Waller10   05802--5.80
Durston6   1192--18.003.17
Munday5   1150---3.00
TD Turner2   0831-4.004.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive