Lahore Lions v Sialkot Stallions
Royal Bank of Scotland Cup 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueLahore Country Club, Muridke on 21st March 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSialkot Stallions won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore Lions won by 88 runs
PointsLahore Lions 4; Sialkot Stallions 0
UmpiresGhaffar Kazmi, Shozab Raza
RefereeAnis Sheikh
Man of the MatchUsman Malik

Lahore Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ashfaq Ahmedc Mohammad Ayub b Bilawal Bhatti0911--0.00
Sohail Ahmedc Nayyer Abbas b Mohammad Ayub56621103-90.32
Kashif Siddiqc Bilawal Bhatti b Salman Ali746310771117.46
Shahnawaz Maliknot out2728282-96.43
Rana Adnanlbw b Mohammad Ayub597--55.56
Ashraf Alist Ahmed Butt b Mohammad Ayub1314121-92.86
Waqas Ahmedc and b Nayyer Abbas31222331140.91
*Junaid Zianot out345--75.00
Aamer Hayatdid not bat      
Usman Malikdid not bat      
+Ali Razadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 21 w)32
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-159, 3-159, 4-167, 5-187, 6-231
Sialkot Stallions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Naved Arif5   03107--6.20
Bilawal Bhatti4   02311-24.005.75
Mohammad Arshad5   043061-8.60
Nayyer Abbas7   05111-42.007.29
Salman Ali7   03611-42.005.14
Kamran Younis1   01405--14.00
Mohammad Ayub6   0333--12.005.50

Sialkot Stallions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Kamran Younisc Ali Raza b Junaid Zia4781-57.14
Naeemuddinc Ali Raza b Junaid Zia3023396-130.43
Salman Alic Ali Raza b Aamer Hayat118242-137.50
*Mohammad Ayubc Rana Adnan b Usman Malik3553953-66.04
Haris Sohailc Rana Adnan b Aamer Hayat2426363-92.31
Ayaz Tasawwarb Usman Malik102735--37.04
Nayyer Abbasb Waqas Ahmed81210--66.67
Bilawal Bhattib Usman Malik4713--57.14
Naved Arifc Kashif Siddiq b Sohail Ahmed143--25.00
+Ahmed Buttnot out136--33.33
Mohammad Arshadc Ali Raza b Usman Malik142--25.00
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 16 w)24
Total(all out, 29 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-55, 3-55, 4-100, 5-129, 6-142, 7-148, 8-149, 9-151, 10-153 (29 ov)
Lahore Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqas Ahmed7   04214-42.006.00
Junaid Zia4   03523-12.008.75
Aamer Hayat6   22021-18.003.33
Sohail Ahmed6   02716-36.004.50
Usman Malik6   02142-9.003.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 35 overs per side
--> Salman Ali made his debut in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Arshad made his debut in ListA matches
--> Ahmed Butt made his debut for Sialkot Stallions in ListA matches
--> Naved Arif made his debut for Sialkot Stallions in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Ayub achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Lahore Lions innings (previous best was 1-10)
--> Usman Malik achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sialkot Stallions innings (previous best was 3-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive