Waringstown v Cliftonville
Ulster Bank Northern Premier League 2008
VenueThe Lawn, Waringstown on 30th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWaringstown won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWaringstown won by 118 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsWaringstown 4; Cliftonville 0
UmpiresW Montgomery, P White
ScorersD Hamilton, C Pollock

Waringstown inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Scottc Munn b McKee32     
JD Hallc Stirling b Patterson2     
LT Nelsonc and b Munn86     
Ijaz Ahmednot out147     
+JA Bushenot out18     
P Hannadid not bat      
*S Harrisondid not bat      
K Morrisondid not bat      
D Dawsondid not bat      
D Cheaterdid not bat      
S Stokesdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 12 w)17
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)302
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Hall), 2-61 (Scott), 3-75 (Nelson)
Cliftonville bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anderson5   0540---10.80
Patterson9   0641--54.007.11
McKee8   1641--48.008.00
Brett8   0460---5.75
Bouwers8   1420---5.25
Munn3   0271--18.009.00

Cliftonville inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RB Stirlingc and b Harrison15     
GI McKeec and b Hall66     
N Bouwersc Hall b Harrison14     
J Terrettc Dawson b Ijaz Ahmed37     
D Munnc Harrison b Ijaz Ahmed4     
WSJ McCullyb Cheater2     
MW Pattersonc Hall b Morrison15     
J Neillnot out5     
N Cahillc Hanna b Scott2     
C Brettnot out0     
BM Andersondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 22 w)31
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Stirling), 2-59 (Bouwers), 3-147 (Terrett), 4-165 (Munn), 5-165 (McKee), 6-183 (McCully), 7-183 (Patterson), 8-187 (Cahill)
Waringstown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cheater7   0271--42.003.86
Harrison8   0382--24.004.75
Stokes7   0370---5.29
Ijaz Ahmed9   1342--27.003.78
Hall6   1281--36.004.67
Morrison3   0131--18.004.33
Scott1   051--6.005.00

--> The match was reduced to 41 overs per side, Cliftonville target was 310 runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive