Leigh v Formby
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2000
VenueBeech Walk, Leigh on 8th July 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossFormby won the toss and decided to field
ResultFormby won by 1 wicket
PointsLeigh 8 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Formby 20
UmpiresPW Edwards, H Evans

Leigh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Hallc Parlane b Thistlewaite21     
D Dovelbw b Thistlewaite4     
MD Dayc Simpson b Thistlewaite4     
S Baileylbw b Thistlewaite54     
AJ Mullaneyc Scanlan b O'Brien38     
+RJ Clewsc and b Parlane39     
*TJ McKiernannot out12     
DM Potternot out19     
N Jonesdid not bat      
MJ Holdendid not bat      
GK Duddledid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb)11
Total(6 wickets, declared, 154 minutes, 39.4 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Dove), 2-23 (Day), 3-74 (Hall), 4-95 (Bailey), 5-157 (Mullaney), 6-178 (Clews)
Formby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thistlewaite16   5554--
Parlane9   2451--
Pearce3   0190--
Rainford6   3230--

Formby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Parlanelbw b Hall53     
*FW Rainfordc Dove b Hall24     
N Hopperc McKiernan b Day43     
AG Forshawrun out14     
JM Pearcec Day b Potter0     
AG Eastwoodc Hall b Day14     
RT Scanlanb Day1     
RJ Sullivanlbw b Day10     
+TCM Simpsonc and b Day7     
S O'Briennot out6     
P Thistlewaitenot out16     
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)17
Total(9 wickets, 202 minutes, 56.3 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Rainford), 2-110 (Parlane), 3-133 (Forshaw), 4-135 (Pearce), 5-155 (Hopper), 6-164 (Eastwood), 7-164 (Scanlan), 8-175 (Sullivan), 9-182 (Simpson)
Leigh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Holden4   0200-2
Duddle8   1370--
Day20   10345--
Potter7   1251--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive