Southport and Birkdale v Colwyn Bay
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2000
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 15th July 2000 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossColwyn Bay won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouthport and Birkdale won by 17 runs
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 22 (Batting 2); Colwyn Bay 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresPW Edwards, MJ Leddy

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+KSK Gaileyc Rowley b Amir Abbassi32     
WJ Fordb Taljard25     
A Kuruvillab Taljard0     
*MD Warrenc Amir Abbassi b Taljard34     
PD Whelanlbw b Taljard0     
TC Taylorb Amir Abbassi12     
PR Tindallc SE Morris b Taljard15     
T Millerb Taljard26     
CJ Maxwellnot out25     
P Parkernot out1     
PM Swiftdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(8 wickets, declared, 181 minutes, 50 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Ford), 2-60 (Kuruvilla), 3-60 (Gailey), 4-61 (Whelan), 5-74 (Taylor), 6-119 (Warren), 7-126 (Tindall), 8-162 (Miller)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taljard20   6496-1
Horrocks8   2370--
Amir Abbassi12   3432--
Roberts9   1300--
Rowley1   0120--

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HDJ Morrisc Swift b Miller32     
Amir Abbassic Taylor b Kuruvilla41     
AC Pitmanb Kuruvilla10     
SE Morrisc Whelan b Parker6     
D Taljardc Miller b Kuruvilla0     
HG Robertsb Kuruvilla1     
DR Owenc Parker b Kuruvilla36     
CJ Rowleylbw b Maxwell11     
M Horrocksb Kuruvilla4     
*+AB Lemmeyc Ford b Kuruvilla0     
SP McDonaghnot out1     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 193 minutes, 56.4 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (HDJ Morris), 2-80 (Pitman), 3-99 (Amir Abbassi), 4-99 (SE Morris), 5-100 (Roberts), 6-101 (Taljard), 7-131 (Rowley), 8-148 (Horrocks), 9-152 (Lemmey), 10-157 (Owen, 56.4 ov)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maxwell13   439122
Miller6   1161-1
Parker9   2231--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive