New Brighton v Colwyn Bay
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2008
VenueRake Lane, Wallasey on 28th June 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Brighton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Brighton won by 63 runs
PointsNew Brighton 23 (Batting 3); Colwyn Bay 6 (Batting 1, Bowling 5)
UmpiresWD Jones, H Taylor

New Brighton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+PA Halec Jones b Mohanty6     
M Thompsonc Jones b Mohanty6     
Zahid Mohammedc Morris b Holtby35     
DR Whileb Holtby11     
ML Evanslbw b Jenkins31     
JP Whileb Holtby43     
LI Wilsonc Jones b Jenkins0     
TCB Fernandolbw b Mohanty6     
A Nawabb Holtby16     
Nazim Mohammedlbw b Holtby0     
*TD Watkinsnot out11     
Extras(7 lb, 5 w)12
Total(all out, 197 minutes, 50.5 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Hale), 2-22 (Thompson), 3-62 (DR While), 4-71 (Zahid Mohammed), 5-110 (Evans), 6-110 (Wilson), 7-126 (Fernando), 8-162 (Nawab), 9-162 (Nazim Mohammed), 10-177 (JP While, 50.5 ov)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohanty18   34532-
Rowley7   31402-
Jenkins18   2822--

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Clubbc Hale b Fernando7     
+RG Jonesc Nawab b Evans11     
SE Morrisb Fernando9     
DJ Taylorb Evans4     
HG Robertsb Evans0     
DE Parrylbw b Fernando0     
SP McDonaghb Fernando4     
RJ Holtbyc Watkins b Evans14     
CJ Rowleynot out6     
DS Mohantyc Hale b Fernando0     
*PE Jenkinsrun out40     
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 142 minutes, 38.3 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Clubb), 2-36 (Jones), 3-38 (Morris), 4-44 (Taylor), 5-46 (Roberts), 6-46 (Parry), 7-61 (Holtby), 8-65 (McDonagh), 9-67 (Mohanty), 10-114 (Jenkins, 38.3 ov)
New Brighton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nazim Mohammed8   323011
Fernando16   4355--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive