Baroda v Saurashtra
Ranji Trophy 1958/59 (West Zone)
VenueLaxmi Vilas Palace Ground, Baroda on 25th, 26th, 27th December 1958 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSaurashtra won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBaroda won by an innings and 48 runs
PointsBaroda 9 (Batting 1); Saurashtra 0
UmpiresMV Chitnis, AM Mamsa
Close of play day 1Baroda (1) 62/1 (Kishenchand 20*, DK Gaekwad 2*)
Close of play day 2Saurashtra (2) 40/3 (MV Jadeja 5*, LR Jadeja 0*)

Saurashtra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KS Chatrapalsinhjic DK Gaekwad b Hazare21     
MV Jadejanot out75     
MS Zahidlbw b Hazare1     
Thakore Saheb of Rajkotc DK Gaekwad b Borde4     
+UD Waghelalbw b Borde1     
VL Nakumc and b Borde4     
NG Baxilbw b Borde25     
*M Acharyac Bhosle b Borde6     
LR Jadejac RP Gaekwad b JM Ghorpade1     
D Narottamc Shodhan b JM Ghorpade12     
S Nyalchandb Hazare8     
Total(all out, 86.2 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-54, 3-63, 4-65, 5-78, 6-114, 7-126, 8-128, 9-146, 10-160 (86.2 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vin12   3280--
Shodhan5   0140--
Borde34   10735--
JM Ghorpade14   6172--

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MJ Limayelbw b Narottam34     
G Kishenchandb LR Jadeja104     
*DK Gaekwadc Baxi b Nyalchand39     
VS Hazarec Waghela b Nyalchand32     
RH Shodhanc and b Nyalchand23     
CG Bordeb LR Jadeja0     
JM Ghorpadelbw b Narottam17     
JW Ghorpadenot out71 43   
VH Bhoslenot out19     
RP Gaekwaddid not bat      
JH Vindid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 101 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-140, 3-192, 4-223, 5-229, 6-263, 7-263
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Acharya7   3130--
LR Jadeja20   2902--
Nyalchand35   8933--
Narottam32   31022--
Rajkot4   0240--
Nakum3   0170--

Saurashtra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KS Chatrapalsinhjic Limaye b RP Gaekwad15     
+UD Waghelac Hazare b Vin19     
MV Jadejac and b Kishenchand38     
MS Zahidc and b DK Gaekwad0     
LR Jadejac Limaye b JM Ghorpade44     
VL Nakumb Borde7     
NG Baxic RP Gaekwad b Borde6     
*M Acharyalbw b JM Ghorpade3     
D Narottamc and b Borde4     
S Nyalchandnot out3     
Thakore Saheb of Rajkotabsent hurt
Total(all out, 83 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-39, 3-40, 4-120, 5-120, 6-127, 7-138, 8-139, 9-147 (83 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vin13   3231--
Hazare9   5100--
Shodhan5   090--
Borde26   12333--
JM Ghorpade14   4222--
RP Gaekwad4   2101--
Kishenchand7   391--
DK Gaekwad5   1231--

--> RP Gaekwad made his debut in first-class matches
--> RP Gaekwad made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> NG Baxi (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> NG Baxi (1) passed his previous highest score of 20 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> DK Gaekwad (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> LR Jadeja (2) passed his previous highest score of 26 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> LR Jadeja (2) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> S Nyalchand reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Baroda first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive