Warwickshire v Middlesex
County Championship 1960
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 25th, 27th, 28th June 1960 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 38 runs
PointsWarwickshire 14 (Batting 2); Middlesex 0
UmpiresTW Spencer, DJ Wood
Close of play day 1Middlesex (1) 11/0 (WE Russell 5*, SEJ Russell 6*)
Close of play day 2Warwickshire (2) 151/1 (Khalid Ibadulla 87*, Townsend 50*)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NF Hornerc WE Russell b Tilly22     
Khalid Ibadullac Parfitt b Titmus12     
A Townsendc SEJ Russell b Titmus17     
WJP Stewartc Robins b Titmus7     
RE Hitchcockb Titmus108     
TW Cartwrightc Tilly b Bennett68     
BE Fletchernot out15     
JD Bannisterb Warr12     
+JG Foxb Titmus13     
GH Hilldid not bat      
*OS Wheatleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 13 lb, 3 w)19
Total(8 wickets, declared, 122.1 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-58, 3-61, 4-80, 5-233, 6-253, 7-274, 8-293 (122.1 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warr18   3471--
Bennett17   4511--
Tilly29   14471--
Parfitt8   2280--
Robins4   0180--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellb Hill23     
SEJ Russellc Cartwright b Hill52     
RA Whitec Townsend b Hill0     
EA Clarkc Horner b Khalid Ibadulla37     
PH Parfittc Hitchcock b Hill0     
FJ Titmusst Fox b Bannister1     
D Bennettc Fox b Khalid Ibadulla14     
+JT Murrayb Bannister11     
RVC Robinslbw b Bannister13     
HW Tillyc Hill b Bannister0     
*JJ Warrnot out7     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 91.5 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-46, 3-93, 4-93, 5-94, 6-127, 7-128, 8-149, 9-149, 10-160 (91.5 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wheatley21   8410--
Hill22   12414--
Cartwright4   0140--
Khalid Ibadulla14   5292--
Hitchcock8   2120--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NF Hornerrun out8     
Khalid Ibadullanot out106     
A Townsendc Murray b Tilly50     
RE Hitchcocknot out13     
WJP Stewartdid not bat      
TW Cartwrightdid not bat      
BE Fletcherdid not bat      
JD Bannisterdid not bat      
+JG Foxdid not bat      
GH Hilldid not bat      
*OS Wheatleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb)14
Total(2 wickets, declared, 59 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-156
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warr10   1340--
Bennett11   2410--
Titmus22   5510--
Tilly16   2511--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellc and b Bannister94     
SEJ Russellb Townsend48     
RA Whitec Fox b Wheatley19     
FJ Titmusc and b Bannister31     
D Bennettc Fox b Bannister9     
+JT Murrayc and b Khalid Ibadulla22     
EA Clarkrun out0     
PH Parfittnot out27     
RVC Robinsc Townsend b Bannister0     
*JJ Warrb Bannister10     
HW Tillyrun out12     
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 80.5 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-98, 2-160, 3-168, 4-199, 5-230, 6-230, 7-232, 8-232, 9-258, 10-286 (80.5 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wheatley15   3501--
Hill6   0310--
Khalid Ibadulla12   3331--
Hitchcock10   0440--
Townsend9   2181--

--> RVC Robins made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> RVC Robins (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> Khalid Ibadulla (2) passed his previous highest score of 56 in County Championship matches
--> Khalid Ibadulla (2) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> Khalid Ibadulla (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 69
--> WE Russell (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 12
--> WE Russell (2) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> SEJ Russell (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 47
--> FJ Titmus reached 950 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Warwickshire first innings
--> GH Hill reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> A Townsend reached 300 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive