Swansea v Sully Centurions
ECB National Club Championship 2009 (Group 9 First Round)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 3rd May 2009 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSwansea won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSully Centurions won by 1 wicket

Swansea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Lloydc Davies b Nicolson2     
*SD Thomasb Nicolson3     
J Hughesb RW Sylvester8     
M Paynec Lovering b Davies12     
DT Rowec Eskins b Evison60     
G Haydennot out45     
R Lloydc Lovering b Evison6     
S Jamesc Eskins b Evison5     
A Daviesnot out8     
D Hardmandid not bat      
+S Powelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 14 nb, 11 w)30
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (RS Lloyd), 2-12 (Thomas), 3-34 (Hughes), 4-38 (Payne), 5-144 (Rowe), 6-152 (R Lloyd), 7-162 (James)
Sully Centurions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RW Sylvester9   1191--54.002.11
Nicolson6   1262--18.004.33
Davies8   2231--48.002.88
Eskins4   0250---6.25
JPJ Sylvester9   0310---3.44
Evison9   0463--18.005.11

Sully Centurions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RW Sylvesterb Davies7     
AP Davieslbw b James0     
*JPJ Sylvesterb Davies0     
LA Smithc RS Lloyd b James43     
RG Readynot out35     
TD Evisonb Thomas21     
R Joneslbw b Thomas0     
GR Sullivanrun out29     
D Eskinslbw b Payne25     
+OW Loveringb Thomas4     
IA Nicolsonnot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)16
Total(9 wickets, 42 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Davies), 2-2 (JPJ Sylvester), 3-7 (RW Sylvester), 4-65 (Smith), 5-84 (Evison), 6-84 (Jones), 7-137 (Sullivan), 8-139 (Eskins), 9-153 (Lovering)
Swansea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
James9   0422--27.004.67
Davies4   1152--12.003.75
Rowe8   0370---4.62
Thomas9   1313--18.003.44
Hardman5   0370---7.40
Payne7   1171--42.002.43

--> Bowling in the Swansea innings adds 4 runs under
--> RG Ready retired hurt in the Sully Centurions innings (team had lost 3 wickets) - he returned when the score was 139/8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive