Lahore Lions v Sialkot Stallions
Royal Bank of Scotland Twenty-20 Cup 2009 (Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 29th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Lions won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSialkot Stallions won by 4 wickets
UmpiresNadeem Ghauri, Zameer Haider
TV umpireAhsan Raza
RefereeAbdus Sami
Reserve UmpireGhaffar Kazmi
Man of the MatchImran Nazir
PicturesImran Nazir blazing 57 helps Stallions to retain the title

Lahore Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nasir Jamshedc Mansoor Amjad b Kamran Younis1715222-113.33
Imran Farhatc Kamran Younis b Abdur Rehman47273862174.07
*Abdul Razzaqc Kashif Daud b Kamran Younis61219--50.00
Umar Akmalst Shakeel Ansar b Mansoor Amjad69141-66.67
Sohail Ahmedc Kashif Daud b Mansoor Amjad1420251-70.00
Adnan Razac Kashif Daud b Abdur Rehman2314183-164.29
Jahangir Mirzanot out1511182-136.36
+Shahbaz Buttrun out (Imran Nazir->Shakeel Ansar)032--0.00
Wahab Riazc Abdur Rehman b Naved Arif599--55.56
Imran Alinot out001--0.00
Mohammad Naveddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 6 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 87 minutes, 20 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Nasir Jamshed, 4.6 ov), 2-78 (Imran Farhat, 8.3 ov), 3-85 (Abdul Razzaq, 9.3 ov), 4-95 (Umar Akmal, 11.4 ov), 5-127 (Sohail Ahmed, 15.4 ov), 6-128 (Adnan Raza, 16.1 ov), 7-128 (Shahbaz Butt, 16.4 ov), 8-146 (Wahab Riaz, 19.5 ov)
Sialkot Stallions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Naved Arif4   0271--24.006.75
Kashif Daud4   0340---8.50
Kamran Younis4   02623-12.006.50
Abdur Rehman4   12121-12.005.25
Mansoor Amjad3   02121-9.007.00
Tahir Mughal1   0100---10.00

Sialkot Stallions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Imran Nazirlbw b Wahab Riaz57263963219.23
Kamran Younisc Imran Farhat b Abdul Razzaq135--33.33
Tahir Mughalc Adnan Raza b Abdul Razzaq018--0.00
Mansoor Amjadst Shahbaz Butt b Sohail Ahmed1421421-66.67
Shahid Yousufc Umar Akmal b Jahangir Mirza2229491-75.86
Qaiser Abbasnot out47314651151.61
Adeel Malikrun out (Imran Ali->Shahbaz Butt)3311--100.00
Kashif Daudnot out012--0.00
+Shakeel Ansardid not bat      
Abdur Rehmandid not bat      
Naved Arifdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(6 wickets, 104 minutes, 19.1 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Kamran Younis, 0.6 ov), 2-33 (Tahir Mughal, 2.4 ov), 3-69 (Imran Nazir, 7.1 ov), 4-81 (Mansoor Amjad, 10.2 ov), 5-127 (Shahid Yousuf, 16.3 ov), 6-147 (Adeel Malik, 18.5 ov)
Lahore Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abdul Razzaq4   0372--12.009.25
Mohammad Naved2.10320---14.77
Wahab Riaz4   0271--24.006.75
Sohail Ahmed4   01913-24.004.75
Imran Ali4   0250---6.25
Jahangir Mirza1   081--6.008.00

--> Shahbaz Butt made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Shahbaz Butt made his last appearance in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive