Australian Capital Territory v Australian Cricket Academy
Other matches in Australia 1988/89
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 8th, 9th February 1989 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossAustralian Cricket Academy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresB Hall, MG O'Connell
Close of play day 1Australian Cricket Academy (1) 398/7 (Berry 9*, Drinnen 3*)

Australian Cricket Academy first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Coxc Thornton b Crouch1081872268- 
RC Kellyb Thornton15729527012- 
GR Parkerb Nix4754784- 
ID Frazerc Bush b Moore889-- 
*JK Pykec Rooke b Nix144-- 
IG Stenhouseb Crouch4237474- 
MC Mayc Rooke b Crouch1617-- 
+DS Berrynot out98111- 
PJ Drinnennot out346-- 
BA McFadyendid not bat      
C Autydid not bat      
DA Clarkedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)22
Total(7 wickets, declared, 100 overs)398
Fall of wickets:
1-199 (Cox), 2-281 (Parker), 3-292 (Frazer), 4-297 (Pyke), 5-367 (Stenhouse), 6-383 (Kelly), 7-390 (May)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLeod15   5480-2
Crouch18   16731-
Nix12   2492-3
Thornton16   3541--
Bush21   1890--
O'Shaughnessy5   12302-
MacDonald5   0190--
Moore8   0351--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Woodbridgec Frazer b McFadyen2228443- 
EA Mackenzieb Clarke134134-- 
AJ Yateslbw b McFadyen0912-- 
MB Thorntonlbw b Clarke4067862- 
*+KH Rookeb Auty3459673- 
M Moorec McFadyen b Pyke2863831- 
DJ MacDonaldc Berry b Auty5568784- 
KW McLeodc and b Pyke1613222- 
EL Nixnot out92535-- 
GA Bushrun out1822182- 
CC Crouchc May b McFadyen4331- 
SJ O'Shaughnessyabsent
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 64.5 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Mackenzie), 2-38 (Woodbridge), 3-39 (Yates), 4-109 (Rooke), 5-115 (Thornton), 6-198 (Moore), 7-206 (MacDonald), 8-224 (McLeod), 9-247 (Bush), 10-254 (Crouch, 64.5 ov)
Australian Cricket Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clarke16   6572--
Pyke13   1642--
Auty19   7462--
Stenhouse2   0140--

Australian Cricket Academy won on the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive