Harrow School v Old Harrovians
Other matches in England 1855
VenueHarrow School Cricket Ground, Harrow-on-the-Hill on 31st July 1855 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn

Old Harrovians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Crawleyst Digby b Arkwright4     
CD Crawleyc GL Lang b Arkwright1     
CE Austen-Leighb R Lang23     
H Roystonst Digby b GL Lang4     
CS Currerb Arkwright24     
E Calverleynot out19     
GH Cotterellb Arkwright0     
Lord Garliesb Arkwright0     
CG Plumerlbw b GL Lang9     
Viscount Roystonb Arkwright3     
CO Eatonc Holmes b R Lang1     
Extras(2 b, 6 w)8
Total(all out)96
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-96
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Lang???2--
GL Lang???2--

Harrow School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GL Hodgkinsonb H Royston9     
A Wallerb H Royston15     
GA Holmesc Currer b GB Crawley13     
+KE Digbynot out33     
WS Churchc Viscount Royston b GB Crawley4     
WMN Kingtonb H Royston5     
GL Langrun out18     
B Winthropc and b H Royston1     
H Arkwrightc GB Crawley b H Royston0     
H Lintonc Cotterell b GB Crawley3     
R Langb H Royston0     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)18
Total(all out)119
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-119
Old Harrovians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
H Royston???6--
GB Crawley???3--

Old Harrovians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Crawleyb R Lang3     
CD Crawleyc Arkwright b Church19     
CE Austen-Leighst Digby b R Lang15     
H Roystonb R Lang3     
CS Currerb Arkwright1     
E Calverleyb GL Lang0     
GH Cotterellb GL Lang2     
Lord Garliesb GL Lang2     
CG Plumerc Digby b Arkwright18     
Viscount Roystonb Arkwright0     
CO Eatonnot out1     
Extras(2 nb, 6 w)8
Total(all out)72
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-72
Harrow School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Lang???3--
GL Lang???3--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive