Gentlemen of Kent v Gentlemen of Derbyshire
Other matches in England 1870
VenueAngel Ground, Tonbridge on 19th, 20th July 1870 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Derbyshire won by an innings and 14 runs
UmpiresWH Luck, C Payne
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Worthingtonb Lipscomb44     
J Billyeald hit wkt b Kelson0     
U Sowterlbw b Rodger35     
T Attenboroughb Lipscomb4     
WG Curgenvenb Kelson23     
W Titteringtonc and b Kelson9     
+AL Powyslbw b Kelson0     
C Cliftonc Morris b Kelson28     
J Smithnot out29     
RC Moncreiffb Kelson2     
AA Wilmotb Rodger17     
Extras(12 b, 6 lb)18
Total(all out)209
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-209
Gentlemen of Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FT Maxwellrun out5     
GM Kelsonc Powys b Attenborough14     
WF Curteisst Powys b Smith0     
N Morrisb Attenborough26     
W Noakesb Attenborough27     
LEB Boothc Sowter b Attenborough9     
WW Rodgerb Smith16     
F Abbottb Smith6     
R Greenwoodnot out0     
R Wardec Moncreiff b Smith0     
R Lipscombc Clifton b Smith3     
Extras(4 b, 2 w)6
Total(all out)112
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-112
Gentlemen of Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Kent second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
FT Maxwellb Attenborough0     
GM Kelsonc Titterington b Smith19     
WF Curteisnot out15     
N Morrisc and b Smith24     
W Noakesb Attenborough0     
LEB Boothb Smith0     
WW Rodgerc Attenborough b Smith0     
F Abbottc Attenborough b Smith0     
R Greenwoodb Attenborough4     
R Wardec Clifton b Smith9     
R Lipscombc Curgenven b Smith5     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out)83
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-83
Gentlemen of Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive