Khairpur v Multan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1962/63 (Group C)
VenueSadiq Egerton College Ground, Bahawalpur on 4th, 5th, 6th December 1962 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKhairpur 8; Multan 17
UmpiresAslam Khokhar, Nazar Mohammad
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ijaz Hussainb Ayub Chaudhri104  102 
Saeed Buttb Ayub Chaudhri52     
Aziz Mianc and b Ayub Chaudhri20     
Raziuddinc and b Tahir Ali4     
Javed Buttnot out70     
*Khalil Ranalbw b Ayub Chaudhri40     
Ali Akbarlbw b Ayub Chaudhri2     
Agha Hussainc and b Ayub Chaudhri0     
Mohammad Shafic Saeed Ahmed b Tahir Ali15     
Khalid Khanlbw b Ayub Chaudhri2     
Sher Khanlbw b Faqir Aizazuddin8     
Total(all out, 80 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-112, 2-150, 3-180, 4-193, 5-242, 6-258, 7-269, 8-291, 9-301, 10-327 (80 ov)
Khairpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saeed Ahmed5   0330--
Habib Hadi8   0320--
Tahir Ali22   3712--
Faqir Aizazuddin18   0941--
Ayub Chaudhri20   3697--
Zafar Iqbal7   3180--

Khairpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ashrafb Agha Hussain0     
+Munawwar Hussainrun out81     
*Faqir Aizazuddinc and b Ijaz Hussain89     
Hussain Mominlbw b Ijaz Hussain22     
Asif Alib Aziz Mian79     
Zafar Khanb Ijaz Hussain0     
Zafar Iqbalb Sher Khan7     
Saeed Ahmedrun out1     
Tahir Alib Sher Khan3     
Habib Hadilbw b Ijaz Hussain10     
Ayub Chaudhrinot out1     
Total(all out, 137 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-178, 3-180, 4-260, 5-298, 6-300, 7-305, 8-307, 9-316, 10-321 (137 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Agha Hussain8   2341--
Aziz Mian20   7411--
Sher Khan29   12402--
Khalil Rana28   8440--
Ijaz Hussain13   4444--
Khalid Khan34   14640--
Mohammad Shafi5   2260--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Raziuddinb Tahir Ali15     
Javed Buttc Saeed Ahmed b Habib Hadi32     
*Khalil Ranac Tahir Ali b Saeed Ahmed2     
Saeed Buttst Munawwar Hussain b Faqir Aizazuddin56     
Aziz Mianc Mohammad Ashraf b Tahir Ali17     
+Ijaz Hussainc Mohammad Ashraf b Tahir Ali48     
Ali Akbarc Hussain Momin b Faqir Aizazuddin1     
Mohammad Shafib Tahir Ali0     
Khalid Khanc Faqir Aizazuddin b Tahir Ali1     
Agha Hussainb Habib Hadi5     
Sher Khannot out8     
Total(all out, 70.2 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-53, 3-53, 4-81, 5-120, 6-143, 7-158, 8-161, 9-180, 10-196 (70.2 ov)
Khairpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saeed Ahmed11   2361--
Habib Hadi14.25242--
Tahir Ali28   7745--
Faqir Aizazuddin13   5232--
Ayub Chaudhri4   0280--

Khairpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Faqir Aizazuddinb Khalil Rana24     
+Munawwar Hussainc Sher Khan b Agha Hussain0     
Mohammad Ashrafrun out8     
Tahir Alib Sher Khan0     
Hussain Mominc Ijaz Hussain b Khalil Rana5     
Asif Alic Sher Khan b Khalil Rana12     
Zafar Khanlbw b Khalil Rana10     
Saeed Ahmedb Sher Khan15     
Zafar Iqbalnot out2     
Habib Hadic Agha Hussain b Ijaz Hussain4     
Ayub Chaudhridid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, 42 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-24, 3-26, 4-40, 5-51, 6-62, 7-82, 8-82, 9-91 (42 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Agha Hussain3   1121--
Aziz Mian9   2190--
Sher Khan8   4142--
Khalil Rana15   5214--
Ijaz Hussain3   151--
Khalid Khan4   290--

--> Asif Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Saeed Ahmed made his debut in first-class matches
--> Habib Hadi made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ayub Chaudhri made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ijaz Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 97 in first-class matches
--> Ijaz Hussain (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Javed Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> Khalil Rana (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> Munawwar Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> Faqir Aizazuddin (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 88
--> Hussain Momin (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> Raziuddin (2) equalled his previous highest score of 15 in first-class matches
--> Ayub Chaudhri achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Multan first innings
--> Tahir Ali reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Multan second innings
--> Khalil Rana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Khairpur second innings (previous best was 3-74)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive