Lahore B v Khairpur
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1962/63 (Group C)
VenueBagh-e-Jinnah, Lahore on 13th, 14th December 1962 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhairpur won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore B won by 10 wickets
PointsLahore B 50; Khairpur 0
UmpiresMunawwar Hussain, Saeed Ahmed
Close of play day 1Lahore B (1) 85/0 (Bashir Ahmed 41*, Faiz Alam 44*)

Khairpur first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Habib Hadib Amjad Hussain0     
Munawwar Hussainc Nasir Qizilbash b Iqbal Khokhar32     
*Faqir Aizazuddinc and b Iqbal Khokhar34     
Hussain Mominb Mohammad Hafeez2     
Asif Alib Azhar Hasan4     
Zafar Khanc Mushtaq Hashmi b Mohammad Hafeez35     
Zafar Iqbalb Nasir Qizilbash3     
Saeed Ahmednot out20     
Tahir Alib Mohammad Hafeez10     
+Mohammad Ashrafb Iqbal Khokhar0     
Abdul Azizb Iqbal Khokhar0     
Total(all out, 74.5 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-66, 3-71, 4-77, 5-77, 6-97, 7-125, 8-144, 9-153, 10-153 (74.5 ov)
Lahore B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amjad Hussain11   4171--
Farooq Qureshi23   6550--
Mahmood Goreja2   150--
Mohammad Hafeez17   2373--
Iqbal Khokhar15.57134--
Azhar Hasan3   261--
Nasir Qizilbash3   171--

Lahore B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Bashir Ahmedb Abdul Aziz48     
Faiz Alamst Mohammad Ashraf b Tahir Ali72     
Mohammad Hafeezb Abdul Aziz27     
Mahmood Gorejarun out8     
+Abdul Quddusc Zafar Khan b Abdul Aziz13     
*Nasir Qizilbashc Zafar Khan b Abdul Aziz4     
Azhar Hasanrun out5     
Mushtaq Hashminot out39     
Iqbal Khokharc Faqir Aizazuddin b Abdul Aziz35     
Amjad Hussainb Abdul Aziz15     
Farooq Qureshidid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 80 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-109, 2-151, 3-151, 4-168, 5-172, 6-177, 7-188, 8-257, 9-279 (80 ov)
Khairpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Habib Hadi2   0140--
Saeed Ahmed1   0110--
Tahir Ali31   6851--
Abdul Aziz38   101296--
Faqir Aizazuddin3   0140--
Zafar Iqbal5   1130--

Khairpur second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hussain Mominb Iqbal Khokhar54     
Munawwar Hussainc Abdul Quddus b Mohammad Hafeez8     
*Faqir Aizazuddinst Abdul Quddus b Iqbal Khokhar10     
Zafar Khanc Iqbal Khokhar b Mohammad Hafeez1     
Asif Alic Iqbal Khokhar b Mohammad Hafeez0     
Zafar Iqbalc Bashir Ahmed b Mohammad Hafeez0     
Saeed Ahmedb Iqbal Khokhar20     
Tahir Alic Amjad Hussain b Mohammad Hafeez7     
+Mohammad Ashrafnot out16     
Habib Hadic Abdul Quddus b Mohammad Hafeez0     
Abdul Azizb Iqbal Khokhar2     
Total(all out, 53 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-31, 3-35, 4-44, 5-48, 6-86, 7-107, 8-107, 9-112, 10-129 (53 ov)
Lahore B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amjad Hussain5   1110--
Mahmood Goreja1   070--
Mohammad Hafeez22   2636--
Iqbal Khokhar21   6284--
Azhar Hasan2   090--
Nasir Qizilbash2   200--

Lahore B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Bashir Ahmednot out4     
Faiz Alamnot out0     
Mohammad Hafeezdid not bat      
Mahmood Gorejadid not bat      
+Abdul Quddusdid not bat      
*Nasir Qizilbashdid not bat      
Azhar Hasandid not bat      
Mushtaq Hashmidid not bat      
Iqbal Khokhardid not bat      
Amjad Hussaindid not bat      
Farooq Qureshidid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 1 overs)4
Khairpur bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Habib Hadi1   040--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Faiz Alam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Azhar Hasan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Saeed Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> Bashir Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in first-class matches
--> Hussain Momin (2) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> Saeed Ahmed (2) equalled his previous highest score of 20 in first-class matches
--> Iqbal Khokhar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Khairpur first innings (previous best was 3-77)
--> Mohammad Hafeez achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Khairpur second innings (previous best was 5-32)

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive