Habib Bank Limited v Water and Power Development Authority
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group A)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th October 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHabib Bank Limited 0; Water and Power Development Authority 3
UmpiresRasheed Bhatti, Saifullah
RefereeSaadat Ali
Close of play day 1Water and Power Development Authority (1) 214/3 (Ahmed Said 101*, Aamer Sajjad 30*; 83 overs)
Close of play day 2Habib Bank Limited (1) 64/3 (Saleem Elahi 15*; 22.3 overs)
Close of play day 3Water and Power Development Authority (2) 7/1 (Asif Hussain 6*, Nawaz Sardar 1*; 5 overs)

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafatullah Mohmandc Sarmad Anwar b Umar Gul59121- 
Asif Hussainc Hasan Raza b Danish Kaneria481542302- 
+Ahmed Saidc Ahmed Shehzad b Danish Kaneria10125635710- 
Jahangir Mirzac Humayun Farhat b Fahad Masood41531-- 
*Aamer Sajjadlbw b Fahad Masood6213618581 
Bilal Khiljic Hasan Raza b Danish Kaneria627391- 
Ali Azmatc Humayun Farhat b Umar Gul571081736- 
Nawaz Sardarc Hasan Raza b Sarmad Anwar2435412- 
Umaid Asifc Taufeeq Umar b Danish Kaneria678912581 
Azharullahc Humayun Farhat b Abdur Rehman71846-- 
Shabbir Ahmednot out034-- 
Extras(12 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 1 w, 5 pen)30
Total(all out, 140.5 overs)411
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-138, 3-159, 4-225, 5-249, 6-264, 7-293, 8-366, 9-405, 10-411 (140.5 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Gul21   5632--
Fahad Masood21   44721-
Sarmad Anwar18   3411-5
Danish Kaneria45.571184--
Abdur Rehman25   5761--
Imran Farhat7   1270--
Ahmed Shehzad3   0150--

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Farhatc Ahmed Said b Azharullah61617-- 
Ahmed Shehzadc Ahmed Said b Shabbir Ahmed826281- 
Taufeeq Umarc Bilal Khilji b Umaid Asif3259865- 
Saleem Elahinot out17827340023- 
*Hasan Razac Ahmed Said b Umaid Asif81416-1 
Abdur Rehmanc Umaid Asif b Aamer Sajjad451311876- 
+Humayun Farhatc Ahmed Said b Ali Azmat1921283- 
Umar Gulc and b Ali Azmat1912-- 
Fahad Masoodlbw b Jahangir Mirza01816-- 
Danish Kaneriac Aamer Sajjad b Shabbir Ahmed3617507- 
Sarmad Anwarb Shabbir Ahmed516201- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 98.4 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-22, 3-64, 4-79, 5-220, 6-255, 7-257, 8-267, 9-334, 10-354 (98.4 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shabbir Ahmed18.42533-5
Azharullah25   494112
Umaid Asif22   4952-1
Nawaz Sardar9   1330--
Ali Azmat15   3422--
Aamer Sajjad4   0151--
Jahangir Mirza5   1151--

Water and Power Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Hussainc Ahmed Shehzad b Fahad Masood2152742- 
Rafatullah Mohmandc Humayun Farhat b Umar Gul0712-- 
Nawaz Sardarb Abdur Rehman28539831 
Jahangir Mirzalbw b Ahmed Shehzad3569964- 
*Aamer Sajjadc sub (Khaqan Arsal) b Imran Farhat69981237- 
Bilal Khiljic Abdur Rehman b Imran Farhat507910141 
Ali Azmatnot out841058116- 
+Ahmed Saidnot out1528431- 
Umaid Asifdid not bat      
Azharullahdid not bat      
Shabbir Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 81 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-44, 3-64, 4-114, 5-193, 6-236
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Umar Gul7   2171--
Abdur Rehman19   5631--
Sarmad Anwar6   028051
Fahad Masood7   0221--
Ahmed Shehzad13   0551-3
Taufeeq Umar8   0290--
Imran Farhat11   0532-3
Humayun Farhat10   1470--

--> Ahmed Said (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 15
--> Sarmad Anwar made his debut for Habib Bank Limited in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive