Habib Bank Limited v Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group A)
VenueDiamond Club Ground, Islamabad on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultSui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited won by 73 runs
PointsHabib Bank Limited 0; Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited 6
UmpiresKaukab Butt, Riazuddin
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 10/1 (Mohammad Aslam 1*, Aftab Alam 0*; 4 overs)
Close of play day 2Habib Bank Limited (1) 248/9 (Fahad Masood 30*, Sarmad Anwar 3*; 79 overs)
Close of play day 3Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (2) 230/8 (Samiullah Khan 16*, Asad Ali 9*; 72 overs)

Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezb Kamran Hussain2118-- 
Naeemuddinc Saleem Elahi b Abdur Rehman6915220411- 
Ali Waqasc Farhan Iqbal b Sarmad Anwar34701186- 
*Azhar Shafiqc Farhan Iqbal b Sarmad Anwar6180114111 
Usman Salahuddinb Abdur Rehman01419-- 
Usman Arshadc Farhan Iqbal b Sarmad Anwar519171- 
+Adnan Akmalb Abdur Rehman0812-- 
Yasir Shahc Kamran Hussain b Abdur Rehman2445442- 
Samiullah Khanlbw b Mohammad Aslam618251- 
Asad Alib Mohammad Aslam91622-1 
Saad Altafnot out104611 
Extras(16 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)25
Total(all out, 71.4 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-85, 3-149, 4-168, 5-183, 6-184, 7-188, 8-221, 9-229, 10-245 (71.4 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamran Hussain14   4381-1
Sarmad Anwar14   247326
Fahad Masood13   4480--
Mohammad Aslam11.41372--
Abdur Rehman19   3594--

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shan Masoodb Mohammad Hafeez611582177- 
Saleem Elahic Azhar Shafiq b Asad Ali198-- 
Mohammad Aslamb Asad Ali82247-- 
Aftab Alamb Asad Ali43849-- 
Ahmed Shehzadc Adnan Akmal b Asad Ali3820-- 
*Hasan Razac Ali Waqas b Asad Ali1913-- 
Kamran Hussainb Saad Altaf6310813910- 
Abdur Rehmanlbw b Asad Ali45661077- 
+Farhan Iqballbw b Samiullah Khan12122-- 
Fahad Masoodc Ali Waqas b Asad Ali31607821 
Sarmad Anwarnot out3311-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 19 nb, 1 w)28
Total(all out, 80.3 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-24, 3-25, 4-35, 5-42, 6-155, 7-181, 8-191, 9-242, 10-249 (80.3 ov)
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samiullah Khan24   4661-8
Asad Ali26.3298719
Mohammad Hafeez12   5211--
Saad Altaf12   3331-2
Yasir Shah6   0230--

Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezlbw b Kamran Hussain1730623- 
Naeemuddinc Ahmed Shehzad b Abdur Rehman601141599- 
Ali Waqasc Hasan Raza b Sarmad Anwar551241868- 
*Azhar Shafiqc Ahmed Shehzad b Abdur Rehman59111- 
Usman Arshadc sub (Imran Nazir) b Abdur Rehman1422263- 
Usman Salahuddinc Fahad Masood b Mohammad Aslam715171- 
+Adnan Akmalc Shan Masood b Abdur Rehman1930253- 
Yasir Shahlbw b Sarmad Anwar52328-- 
Samiullah Khanb Mohammad Aslam25469421 
Asad Alib Abdur Rehman94653-- 
Saad Altafnot out1515183- 
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)25
Total(all out, 78.1 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-110, 3-116, 4-139, 5-154, 6-191, 7-193, 8-206, 9-232, 10-256 (78.1 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fahad Masood10   03702-
Kamran Hussain10   0331--
Sarmad Anwar20   363236
Mohammad Aslam8.11332--
Abdur Rehman29   10725--
Ahmed Shehzad1   040--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ahmed Shehzadc Yasir Shah b Samiullah Khan022-- 
Shan Masoodc Adnan Akmal b Asad Ali29721093- 
Saleem Elahilbw b Samiullah Khan4331- 
Aftab Alamc Usman Arshad b Samiullah Khan4591- 
*Hasan Razab Samiullah Khan11121711 
Kamran Hussainb Samiullah Khan591041699- 
Abdur Rehmanc Usman Salahuddin b Saad Altaf1317223- 
Mohammad Aslamc Yasir Shah b Saad Altaf1530372- 
Fahad Masoodc Adnan Akmal b Samiullah Khan20527321 
+Farhan Iqbalnot out846531- 
Sarmad Anwarb Asad Ali1412-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 10 nb)15
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-13, 4-31, 5-70, 6-93, 7-126, 8-158, 9-176, 10-179 (56.1 ov)
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samiullah Khan15   5326-3
Asad Ali19.11832-2
Saad Altaf15   6472-5
Mohammad Hafeez2   040--
Azhar Shafiq2   110--
Yasir Shah3   070--

--> Naeemuddin (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 41
--> Shan Masood (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in First-Class matches
--> Samiullah Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in First-Class matches
--> Asad Ali achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Habib Bank Limited first innings (previous best was 6-38)
--> Kamran Hussain reached 350 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited second innings

Aftab Alam kept wicket for Habib Bank after lunch on Day 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive