Karachi Whites v Water and Power Development Authority
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group A)
VenueNational Bank of Pakistan Sports Complex, Karachi on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWater and Power Development Authority won the toss and decided to field
ResultWater and Power Development Authority won by 1 wicket
PointsKarachi Whites 0; Water and Power Development Authority 9
UmpiresGhaffar Kazmi, Raweed Khan
RefereeIlyas Khan
Close of play day 1Water and Power Development Authority (1) 128/4 (Jahangir Mirza 34*, Ali Azmat 25*; 43 overs)
Close of play day 2Karachi Whites (2) 196/4 (Mohammad Hasan 65*, Misbah Khan 5*; 61 overs)
Close of play day 3Water and Power Development Authority (2) 152/6 (Ahmed Said 48*, Azharullah 1*; 56 overs)

Karachi Whites first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Khanlbw b Kashif Raza1237621- 
Mohtashim Alic Ahmed Said b Kashif Raza1637403- 
*Shadab Kabirc Ahmed Said b Shabbir Ahmed157-- 
Atif Alic Rafatullah Mohmand b Shabbir Ahmed079-- 
Afsar Nawazc Ahmed Said b Azharullah27223241 
Akbar-ur-Rehmanb Shabbir Ahmed58781027- 
+Mohammad Hasanc Adil Nisar b Azharullah513121- 
Babar Rehmanlbw b Umaid Asif4541- 
Misbah Khanc Ahmed Said b Azharullah88131- 
Tabish Khanlbw b Imranullah Aslam2121472- 
Malik Aftabnot out044-- 
Extras(4 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-35, 3-37, 4-37, 5-73, 6-81, 7-86, 8-101, 9-168, 10-170 (37.2 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shabbir Ahmed12   3353-8
Kashif Raza10   0472-4
Umaid Asif5   1201--
Azharullah8   1523-1
Imranullah Aslam2.20121--

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Adil Nisarc Mohammad Hasan b Tabish Khan44579551 
Rafatullah Mohmandb Tabish Khan49251- 
+Ahmed Saidb Tabish Khan1126431- 
Jahangir Mirzab Tabish Khan37961323- 
Aamer Sajjadlbw b Akbar-ur-Rehman21427-- 
Ali Azmatb Malik Aftab2671912- 
Imranullah Aslamc Misbah Khan b Babar Rehman2522433- 
Umaid Asiflbw b Misbah Khan1835583- 
*Shabbir Ahmedc Malik Aftab b Tabish Khan92239-1 
Azharullahnot out15162211 
Kashif Razab Tabish Khan1291011 
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)19
Total(all out, 62.4 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-62, 3-76, 4-89, 5-132, 6-140, 7-163, 8-184, 9-202, 10-222 (62.4 ov)
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malik Aftab11   14612-
Tabish Khan25.429061-
Akbar-ur-Rehman14   7291--
Babar Rehman5   11611-
Misbah Khan7   2271--

Karachi Whites second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Khanc Jahangir Mirza b Kashif Raza134-- 
Mohtashim Alic Adil Nisar b Ali Azmat7613718812- 
+Mohammad Hasanc Rafatullah Mohmand b Ali Azmat8821332211- 
*Shadab Kabirlbw b Shabbir Ahmed133-- 
Atif Alib Imranullah Aslam3050613- 
Misbah Khanc Jahangir Mirza b Azharullah51515-- 
Afsar Nawazc Ali Azmat b Shabbir Ahmed3867856- 
Akbar-ur-Rehmanc Adil Nisar b Shabbir Ahmed611201- 
Babar Rehmanc Shabbir Ahmed b Azharullah1115222- 
Tabish Khannot out1620253- 
Malik Aftabc Ahmed Said b Azharullah0410-- 
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 11 nb, 15 w)38
Total(all out, 87.5 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-147, 3-148, 4-191, 5-197, 6-257, 7-271, 8-278, 9-298, 10-310 (87.5 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shabbir Ahmed16   2633-6
Kashif Raza18   4381-5
Umaid Asif15   35903-
Imranullah Aslam12   1471--
Ali Azmat8   0282--

Water and Power Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafatullah Mohmandb Tabish Khan054-- 
Adil Nisarb Malik Aftab1224401- 
Imranullah Aslamlbw b Malik Aftab1213242- 
Jahangir Mirzac Mohammad Hasan b Tabish Khan361051724- 
Aamer Sajjadb Babar Rehman1637673- 
+Ahmed Saidc and b Afsar Nawaz731712328- 
Ali Azmatc Atif Ali b Malik Aftab1035432- 
Azharullahnot out351171913- 
Umaid Asifc Afsar Nawaz b Misbah Khan2652593- 
*Shabbir Ahmedlbw b Misbah Khan823301- 
Kashif Razanot out4651- 
Extras(16 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)28
Total(9 wickets, 97.3 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-29, 3-32, 4-57, 5-129, 6-149, 7-201, 8-237, 9-255
Karachi Whites bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tabish Khan29   66521-
Malik Aftab24   75731-
Babar Rehman7   0241-3
Misbah Khan27   3672--
Mohtashim Ali2.31110--
Akbar-ur-Rehman4   180--
Afsar Nawaz4   251--

--> Afsar Nawaz (2) passed 5000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 15
--> Mohammad Hasan (2) passed his previous highest score of 76 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive