Lahore Shalimar v Sui Southern Gas Corporation
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group A)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Shalimar won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLahore Shalimar 0; Sui Southern Gas Corporation 3
UmpiresJamil Kamran, Shakeel Khan
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Close of play day 1Sui Southern Gas Corporation (1) 297/3 (Azeem Ghumman 148*, Saeed Bin Nasir 57*; 77.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Shalimar (1) 130/3 (Sohail Idrees 16*, Suleman Khan 16*; 48 overs)
Close of play day 3Sui Southern Gas Corporation (2) 90/2 (Asif Zakir 42*, Imran Abbas 25*; 13 overs)

Sui Southern Gas Corporation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Zakirc Ali Raza b Yawar Abbas2551903- 
Azeem Ghummanb Yawar Abbas183274384161 
Imran Abbaslbw b Suleman Khan2361852- 
Bilal Asadc +Abid Ali b Sheraz Butt3841555- 
*Saeed Bin Nasirc and b Saad Nasim10115820111- 
Wajid Alinot out29446121 
+Ahmed Zeeshanc Abid Ali b Saad Nasim576-- 
Sohail Khannot out844-1 
Shakeel-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Rajesh Rameshdid not bat      
Dilawar Khandid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)10
Total(6 wickets, declared, 106 overs)422
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-138, 3-203, 4-355, 5-404, 6-412
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Naved5.51180--
Yawar Abbas28.258621-
Sheraz Butt29.11136114
Suleman Khan26   3951--
Saad Nasim14   0722--
Sohail Idrees2.40110--

Lahore Shalimar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abid Alic Dilawar Khan b Bilal Asad381051365- 
Rizwan Ahmedc Ahmed Zeeshan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman3058975- 
Hamza Parachalbw b Rajesh Ramesh2339644- 
Sohail Idreesb Rajesh Ramesh7615622711- 
Suleman Khanc Asif Zakir b Bilal Asad30961374- 
*+Ali Razac Imran Abbas b Sohail Khan2151602- 
Sheraz Buttc Dilawar Khan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman925411- 
Saad Nasimc Azeem Ghumman b Dilawar Khan4055885- 
Naeem Arshadc Imran Abbas b Bilal Asad2856533- 
Yawar Abbasnot out003-- 
Mohammad Navedabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 106.5 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-84, 3-103, 4-186, 5-228, 6-228, 7-253, 8-299, 9-307 (106.5 ov)
Sui Southern Gas Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan28   51011--
Rajesh Ramesh21   9372--
Shakeel-ur-Rehman24   38721-
Bilal Asad17.54453--
Dilawar Khan12   5231--
Azeem Ghumman3   130--
Asif Zakir1   100--

Sui Southern Gas Corporation second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Zakirc Abid Ali b Yawar Abbas4439675- 
Azeem Ghummanc Ali Raza b Sheraz Butt535-- 
+Ahmed Zeeshanc Suleman Khan b Sheraz Butt1112121- 
Imran Abbasc Ali Raza b Sheraz Butt6666917- 
Wajid Alinot out2926623- 
Bilal Asadb Yawar Abbas123-- 
Sohail Khannot out1791511 
Dilawar Khandid not bat      
Shakeel-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Rajesh Rameshdid not bat      
*Saeed Bin Nasirdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)10
Total(5 wickets, declared, 26 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-32, 3-93, 4-149, 5-150
Lahore Shalimar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yawar Abbas12   110426-
Sheraz Butt9   0543-1
Suleman Khan2   080--
Saad Nasim3   0140--

Lahore Shalimar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abid Alilbw b Shakeel-ur-Rehman41541087- 
Rizwan Ahmedc Ahmed Zeeshan b Shakeel-ur-Rehman2558682- 
Naeem Arshadc Saeed Bin Nasir b Dilawar Khan31651054- 
Sohail Idreeslbw b Dilawar Khan1837482- 
Hamza Parachac Ahmed Zeeshan b Dilawar Khan032-- 
Saad Nasimb Sohail Khan6431- 
Sheraz Buttnot out2575823- 
Suleman Khannot out61597192 
*+Ali Razadid not bat      
Yawar Abbasdid not bat      
Mohammad Naveddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(6 wickets, 59 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-87, 3-120, 4-120, 5-127, 6-135
Sui Southern Gas Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Khan18   2541--
Rajesh Ramesh7   0270--
Shakeel-ur-Rehman17   2522--
Bilal Asad2   140--
Dilawar Khan12   2563--
Saeed Bin Nasir1   020--
Asif Zakir1   020-1
Azeem Ghumman1   0110--

--> Yawar Abbas made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Bilal Asad (1) passed 6000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 28
--> Naeem Arshad (2) passed his previous highest score of 28 in First-Class matches
--> Rajesh Ramesh reached 200 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lahore Shalimar first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive