Khan Research Laboratories v Water and Power Development Authority
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group A)
VenueKhan Research Laboratories Ground, Rawalpindi on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th November 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhan Research Laboratories won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKhan Research Laboratories 0; Water and Power Development Authority 3
UmpiresIjaz Ahmed, Nadeem Ghauri
RefereeArshad Pervez
Close of play day 1Water and Power Development Authority (1) 279/4 (Rafatullah Mohmand 132*, Ali Azmat 33*; 78 overs)
Close of play day 2Khan Research Laboratories (1) 71/2 (Saeed Anwar 40*, Mohammad Wasim 23*; 25 overs)
Close of play day 3Water and Power Development Authority (2) 1/0 (Rafatullah Mohmand 1*, Asif Hussain 0*; 0.1 overs)

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafatullah Mohmandc Saeed Anwar b Mohammad Irfan14827741718- 
Asif Hussainc Zahoor Elahi b Akhtar Ayub3151894- 
Sohail Nasirc Mohammad Wasim b Mohammad Irfan2246623- 
Aamer Sajjadc Sohaib Maqsood b Mohammad Irfan88102- 
Jahangir Mirzalbw b Mohammad Irfan391041226- 
Ali Azmatc Bazid Khan b Jaffar Nazir8712718913- 
*+Ahmed Saidb Jaffar Nazir2649693- 
Umaid Asifc Zulfiqar Jan b Jaffar Nazir411201- 
Azharullahc Zulfiqar Jan b Mohammad Irfan2026602- 
Sarfraz Ahmedc Akhtar Ayub b Jaffar Nazir27152413 
Kashif Razanot out2122243- 
Extras(4 b, 15 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)29
Total(all out, 121.5 overs)462
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-112, 3-122, 4-218, 5-337, 6-385, 7-394, 8-401, 9-437, 10-462 (121.5 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir39   412141-
Mohammad Irfan42.57188511
Akhtar Ayub18   270132
Nauman Ali19   6460--
Sohaib Maqsood1   090-2
Mohammad Wasim1   070--
Bazid Khan1   020--

Khan Research Laboratories first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarc Azharullah b Kashif Raza491121578- 
Azhar Alic Ahmed Said b Kashif Raza421301- 
Sohaib Maqsoodc Aamer Sajjad b Sarfraz Ahmed1811-- 
*Mohammad Wasimc Sohail Nasir b Azharullah481101767- 
Bazid Khanlbw b Kashif Raza9216224016- 
Zahoor Elahic Ahmed Said b Sarfraz Ahmed2748594- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Kashif Raza b Ali Azmat2541523- 
Nauman Alic Sohail Nasir b Azharullah14182121 
Akhtar Ayublbw b Azharullah24159-- 
Jaffar Nazirc sub (Bilal Khilji) b Sarfraz Ahmed2427395- 
Mohammad Irfannot out81324-- 
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 99.1 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-21, 3-86, 4-130, 5-182, 6-227, 7-242, 8-272, 9-290, 10-304 (99.1 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Ahmed26.114483--
Kashif Raza25   7943-5
Azharullah23   381311
Umaid Asif12   3320--
Ali Azmat13   3461--

Water and Power Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafatullah Mohmandc Zulfiqar Jan b Jaffar Nazir830491- 
Asif Hussainnot out10016324411- 
Sohail Nasirc Zulfiqar Jan b Mohammad Irfan0613-- 
Aamer Sajjadc Bazid Khan b Nauman Ali4570856- 
Jahangir Mirzab Saeed Anwar2372782- 
Ali Azmatnot out1314212- 
*+Ahmed Saiddid not bat      
Umaid Asifdid not bat      
Azharullahdid not bat      
Sarfraz Ahmeddid not bat      
Kashif Razadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(4 wickets, declared, 59 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-34, 3-110, 4-167
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jaffar Nazir8   2171--
Mohammad Irfan12   1311--
Akhtar Ayub16   16601-
Bazid Khan2   090--
Nauman Ali15   3441-1
Saeed Anwar4   0101--
Sohaib Maqsood2   0140--

Khan Research Laboratories second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarc Aamer Sajjad b Azharullah043-- 
Azhar Alic Sarfraz Ahmed b Umaid Asif79161- 
Sohaib Maqsoodnot out1717314- 
Nauman Alinot out1112182- 
*Mohammad Wasimdid not bat      
Bazid Khandid not bat      
Zahoor Elahidid not bat      
+Zulfiqar Jandid not bat      
Akhtar Ayubdid not bat      
Jaffar Nazirdid not bat      
Mohammad Irfandid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(2 wickets, 7 overs)39
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-12
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azharullah4   0311--
Umaid Asif3   141--

--> Saeed Anwar (1) passed 7000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 23
--> Aamer Sajjad (2) passed 3500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 30
--> Sohail Nasir made his debut for Water and Power Development Authority in First-Class matches
--> Sohaib Maqsood made his debut for Khan Research Laboratories in First-Class matches
--> Sarfraz Ahmed reached 400 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Khan Research Laboratories first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive