Sialkot v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2009/10 (Group B)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 10th, 11th, 12th October 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSialkot won by an innings and 4 runs
PointsSialkot 9; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Shozab Raza
RefereeMohammad Javed
Close of play day 1Sialkot (1) 98/2 (Majeed Jahangir 49*, Bilal Azmat 5*; 28 overs)
Close of play day 2Sialkot (1) 360 all out

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif831371- 
Zeeshan Buttb Faisal Rasheed048-- 
Ammar Mahmoodc Faisal Rasheed b Bilawal Bhatti511061608- 
*Ijaz Ahmedc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti1128492- 
Naved Latifb Bilawal Bhatti18121131 
Imran Ahmedc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti011-- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Majeed Jahangir b Bilawal Bhatti11625-- 
Ahmed Hayatc Bilal Azmat b Salman Ali2772773- 
Saadat Munirlbw b Salman Ali1341482- 
Zahoor Khanst +Ahmed Butt b Nayyer Abbas614141- 
Mohammad Gulfraznot out001-- 
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 220 minutes, 54.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-12, 3-39, 4-61, 5-61, 6-65, 7-102, 8-123, 9-136, 10-136 (54.1 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif13   4381--
Faisal Rasheed9   5171--
Bilawal Bhatti14   4485--
Nayyer Abbas11.14201--
Salman Ali7   4122--

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Kamran Younisc Naved Latif b Zahoor Khan2637406- 
Majeed Jahangirb Mohammad Gulfraz12423331117- 
*Salman Alic Naved Latif b Ahmed Hayat1539562- 
Bilal Azmatc Ahmed Hayat b Saadat Munir1855912- 
+Mohammad Ayublbw b Mohammad Gulfraz12918625119- 
Ayaz Tasawwarlbw b Saadat Munir1947722- 
Nayyer Abbasb Zahoor Khan11211-- 
Bilawal Bhattic Imran Ali b Saadat Munir7718-1 
Ahmed Buttc sub (Farrukh Shehzad) b Mohammad Gulfraz1432362- 
Naved Arifc Mohammad Salman b Saadat Munir065-- 
Faisal Rasheednot out034-- 
Extras(2 b, 5 nb)7
Total(all out, 452 minutes, 108.4 overs)360
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-76, 3-136, 4-241, 5-308, 6-317, 7-338, 8-359, 9-360, 10-360 (108.4 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahoor Khan27   51122--
Mohammad Gulfraz20.47493--
Saadat Munir35   8874--
Ahmed Hayat15   1691-5
Ijaz Ahmed6   0250--
Ammar Mahmood5   0160--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zeeshan Buttrun out (Nayyer Abbas)631131758- 
Imran Alilbw b Salman Ali3073973- 
Ammar Mahmoodc Bilal Azmat b Salman Ali11613-- 
*Ijaz Ahmedc Kamran Younis b Nayyer Abbas1529282- 
Imran Ahmedc Ahmed Butt b Salman Ali22018-- 
Naved Latifretired hurt046-- 
+Mohammad Salmanlbw b Bilawal Bhatti4810211471 
Ahmed Hayatc Kamran Younis b Nayyer Abbas358910032 
Saadat Munirnot out919272- 
Zahoor Khanb Bilawal Bhatti013-- 
Mohammad Gulfrazb Nayyer Abbas412181- 
Extras(12 b, 1 lb)13
Total(all out, 79.4 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-73, 3-104, 4-119, 5-128, 6-203, 7-203, 8-207, 9-220 (79.4 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif7   1200--
Faisal Rasheed4   2170--
Bilawal Bhatti16   8392--
Nayyer Abbas28.47663--
Salman Ali19   6583--
Kamran Younis5   170--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Mohammad Gulfraz made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Salman Ali made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Ammar Mahmood (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 17
--> Faisal Rasheed made his debut for Sialkot in First-Class matches
--> Bilawal Bhatti achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Faisalabad first innings (previous best was 4-87)
--> Bilawal Bhatti achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Faisalabad first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2023 CricketArchive